We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
302
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jayne and allan scones college of wooster granola bed and breakfast lewis room parfait delicious breakfast front porch private bath wood floors wonderful hosts b and b my daughter the ohio light opera next morning new owners
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Highly recommend the Market Street Inn! Wonderful period house - amazing interior details. Immaculate condition, very comfortable, and incredibly gracious and generous hosts! Also perfectly situated walking distance to town and College of Wooster.

Room Tip: NOTE: Private bath but NOT attached to the room -- it was down the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 0-_a_s_c_-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

For the past five years, we have been "rendezvousing" with two other couples at the Market Street Inn while taking in a show at the Ohio Light Opera. We always have a great time and staying at the Inn contributes considerably to our enjoyment. Jayne and Allan are gracious and welcoming hosts, the house and rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfasts are excellent. If you are in the Wooster area, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My fiancé and I stayed at the Market Street Inn due to unforeseen housing issues associated with a summer fellowship at the College of Wooster. However, I am so glad that things worked out this way and that I stumbled upon this Bed and Breakfast. Jayne and Allen (the owners) go above and beyond to make their guests feel as welcome as possible. We were greeted on the porch by the owner as soon as we arrived and the hospitality continued from that moment on!
It was a gorgeous home that sits within walking distance from the downtown Wooster area. It's roughly a mile away from the College as well. The best part about the B&B, however, is the breakfast! Jayne is a phenomenal cook who can make the most mouthwatering creations. Our breakfast was a raspberry and white chocolate scone along with homemade granola & yogurt, followed by some type of cinnamon waffles with baked apples! It was to die for!! The breakfast alone is reason enough to stay. So, BOOK NOW!! :-)

Room Tip: The Lincoln room had a small balcony on the second floor, which was quite nice! It also has a private bathroom down the hall.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Jayne and Alan really know how to roll out the red carpet for guests. Everything from the breakfast to the rooms are always top notch! Looking forward to going back with my family to see a performance at the Ohio Light Opera this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The Market Street Inn is beautiful and perfectly situated to Downtown Wooster, making it super convenient to enjoy all it has to offer. Our room was larger, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also delicious. Highly recommended for a night or 2 stay in Wooster!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shay-Jahen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews