We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Wooster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wooster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is very clean, the employees are accommodating and extremely friendly. I travel there a lot and they make me feel like its home away from home. The breakfast is really good! The location is right next to stores, variety of restaurants, gas station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancydK762IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are so pleased to hear that your hotel stay with us is like a home away from home, we make every attempt to make each guest a part of our BW family.
We thank you for your continued business and always look forward to seeing you when you arrive, we are so glad you make BW Wooster your hotel of choice while in town.
Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Have a truly blessed day.
Teresa Bright, Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Went down to ask for a Taxi ride and one of the Staff members was leaving for the day and took us to the reception. IT WAS AMAZING! Josh really saved the day and the other staff member, Amy, was so pleasant to talk to. She gave us some great recommendations on places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidcR1967QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure being able to assist you in getting to the wedding reception as we always try to assist our guests with their needs, I am so glad that I was able to help you out.
Recommendations come easily when the hotel is located in the heart of downtown Wooster and the area has so many great restaurants and shops. You are very welcome.
We hope if you are ever back in the area we are you hotel choice and again, so happy our team made your stay enjoyable and we love hearing that we are the best staff in the world.
Have a very blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nothing negative! Wonderful location. Convenient to local shops, restaurants and points of interest in and around the city of Wooster as well as smaller cities and towns, including visiting nearby Amish.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 588patriciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are correct the location of the hotel is a wonderful way to get to walk around and enjoy the shops and restaurants located in downtown Wooster.
We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for choosing BW Wooster.
Teresa Bright, Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We slept too late for breakfast and was directed to a very nice local restaurant. We were also told about the festival that was taking place that week end.
Breakfast the next day was excellent. The staff was on hand to assist if needed and even made sure we didn't have to get back up for more coffee by bringing a pot around to refill. I've never had a staff do that before.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, our staff prides ourselves on customer service and it is so great to be acknowledged, we are so appreciative of you positive feedback.
We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and clean . Very nice people who work here. My husband is in this town for work. When I checked in the lady was so friendly to us and when I walk in the door you can tell it's a very nice place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

You are very welcome! We are so appreciative of the wonderful review and the positive feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always great to hear that we are succeeding.
We thank you and your husband for choosing BW Wooster during your stay.
We hope you have a blessed day and look forward to seeing the both of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
221 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
470 reviews
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
114 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wooster Hotel

Address: 243 E Liberty St, Wooster, OH 44691-4366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Price Range: ₹ 6,823 - ₹ 9,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. Just a short walk away from The College of Wooster and area local downtown restaurants & shops. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. Our lobby bar is open Mon-Sat 7pm-11pm for our guests enjoyment. We offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available)Our revenue manager will work with you to make sure your event is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing