We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
270
114
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
114
37
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege of woosteroutdoor poolwithin walking distancelobby areabiscuits and gravyhot breakfastbroken rocksin townroom was cleannice hotelhousekeeping staffa great place to stayfitness centerohio light operalocation is greatstay there againbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Went down to ask for a Taxi ride and one of the Staff members was leaving for the day and took us to the reception. IT WAS AMAZING! Josh really saved the day and the other staff member, Amy, was so pleasant to talk to. She gave us some great recommendations on places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidcR1967QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure being able to assist you in getting to the wedding reception as we always try to assist our guests with their needs, I am so glad that I was able to help you out.
Recommendations come easily when the hotel is located in the heart of downtown Wooster and the area has so many great restaurants and shops. You are very welcome.
We hope if you are ever back in the area we are you hotel choice and again, so happy our team made your stay enjoyable and we love hearing that we are the best staff in the world.
Have a very blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nothing negative! Wonderful location. Convenient to local shops, restaurants and points of interest in and around the city of Wooster as well as smaller cities and towns, including visiting nearby Amish.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 588patriciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are correct the location of the hotel is a wonderful way to get to walk around and enjoy the shops and restaurants located in downtown Wooster.
We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for choosing BW Wooster.
Teresa Bright, Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We slept too late for breakfast and was directed to a very nice local restaurant. We were also told about the festival that was taking place that week end.
Breakfast the next day was excellent. The staff was on hand to assist if needed and even made sure we didn't have to get back up for more coffee by bringing a pot around to refill. I've never had a staff do that before.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, our staff prides ourselves on customer service and it is so great to be acknowledged, we are so appreciative of you positive feedback.
We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and clean . Very nice people who work here. My husband is in this town for work. When I checked in the lady was so friendly to us and when I walk in the door you can tell it's a very nice place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

You are very welcome! We are so appreciative of the wonderful review and the positive feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always great to hear that we are succeeding.
We thank you and your husband for choosing BW Wooster during your stay.
We hope you have a blessed day and look forward to seeing the both of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Amy working the front desk was very kind and accommodating when I requested a room change late one evening. I slept much better in my new room. This hotel is clean and comfortable and I will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning, we work hard to assure each and every guest has a positive experience at our hotel.
Your review is very welcomed.
Accommodating our guests needs and going that extra mile is our team motto, so again thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews