We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Spiders?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Got Spiders?”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This place was disgusting - you could not avoid seeing spiders everywhere you looked. It was like a horror movie! I would recommend driving by just to see it - it's that crazy. However, do NOT get a room here. After killing 2 on the doorway so I could get in, I noticed webs linking almost everything in the room. Lamp to table, table to clock, clock to wall, every single corner was already taken - they were in the sink, the shower, under the chair, etc. Like I said, stop by to see what type of place you're avoiding, then stay anywhere but here.

Room Tip: To choose a good room: Leave the parking lot and find a new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    142
    132
    68
    46
See reviews for
160
110
54
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I booked my room online for a week, with the help of my mother. Was given a confirmation number, and checked in a couple days later. The next day, I was told that I had to call my mother to have her send a front & back copy of her credit card, or leave. To the point of getting my mother involved more, who was several states away. I then had to get a hold of corporate office to help settle the matter, which I have yet to hear a reply from. Once the manager found out she messed up, she had the front desk clerk relay a message to come to the office to see her, so she could apologize, instead of her coming to the room. As well as turn back on my room phone, so I can use it again. Not to mention me ended up having to go to the office almost each day to get my room card re-activated so I could get into my room. The only staff member they had working here that not only was respectful, and knowledgeable at their job, was the front desk clerk named Benita, which I thank you for. Still wouldn't recommend this Super 8 to anyone for any reason. This has to be the only Super 8 I have stayed in that you can tell NO MONEY made is invested back into the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quick314STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night and had a bad experience. The staff was friendly, but we couldn't get into our room since it was entirely surrounded by massive spider webs filled with tons of giant red spiders. They were everywhere! We went back to the front desk and requested a new room (which we received), but it still had a spider problem. This Super 8 desperately needs an exterminator!

The room itself was just decent. The floors were dirty and the wifi was inconsistent. Yes, this Super 8 is less expensive than other hotels in the area, but saving a few dollars is not worth experiencing the army of spiders that have made this motel their home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This was the best rate I found to be close to where I was having surgery. We were very happy with the service and the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This place needs a make over. It is ran down and nasty. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
4.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Property: Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Address: 25200 Sperry Dr, I-90 Exit 159, Westlake, OH 44145-1566 (Formerly Cross Country)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,863 - ₹ 7,404
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland Hotel Westlake
Super Eight Westlake
Westlake Super Eight
Westlake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing