We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel with my family, Great property with newly renovated rooms and great stay...will definitely stay again and will recommend to everyone I know that travels to the area. Very nice family operated hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasbrrgaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Upon our arrival the clerk was having problems understanding & speaking English she was trying to charge both my credit card & my boyfriends cc took about 5mins to get only cc charged finally she checked us in she said she was putting us on the ground floor but then put us on the second floor parking was limited we arrived in our room I started checking the bed found hair & red spots on the bed we immediately went back to the front desk the clerk said the room was clean I said that's not what I call clean or acceptable she finally gave us a different room the bathroom had hair & dirt on the floor the curtains wouldn't close all the way I had to pin them closed the clerk knocked on the door telling me I needed to open it shortly after checking in I said no what do you want the clerk finally left saying that I had called the office the next morning the in room coffee pot didn't work we had for additional towels this took them 2 hrs to get to us & even then my boyfriend had to call them & tell them to get them to us the free continental breakfast consisted of a few muffins coffee cherrreos milk & coffee we were in the middle of checking out the clerk stopped waiting on us & took care of the gentlemen that walked up speaking her language & took care of checking him out finished with him then finished checking us out I have never been treated so horrible at a motel in my life will never stay at this motel again in Westerville Ohio so long as these people own it this has also ruined any future visits at other red roof inn at 909s state street Westerville Ohio.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _smlykins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I chose this hotel for the location, on this trip I did not have a car and there are many things in walking distance. I first got to my room and there is no chairs and table left any more. Just 1 chair and a desk. I called and asked for 1 extra chair and they never brought one up to the room. It had a really bad cigar smell so I went to Kroger and bought some things , it is a smoking room , but pueeeeeeeie.
After airing the room out some candles and a lot of cleaning it is ok.
I WANTED TO SHARE THE PICTURES OF THE RAGS AFTER I CLEANED THE BATHROOM!
SO IT IS WHAT IT IS.

Room Tip: Pool area if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Unfortunately, I can't say that my stay at this hotel was good. The breakfast was less than desirable..warm milk and the hot water for tea was cold. The room wasn't completely cleaned. Asked for extra towels and they were left on the bed, not in the bathroom or on the counter. Theach refrigerator wasn't working properly. The only good thing about the location is that it's close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna Beyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel is a complete scam. The worst hotel that i have stayed in my life. I have travel to third world countries and it doesn't compare to this. To start off, they want to charge you as if they are a decent hotel, don't get fool. We rented 3 rooms. One of the room guess had to be change 3 times because: the light bulb didn't work, and they didn't know how to change it; the second room the toilet didn't flush and by the third room the air conditioning didn't work but the guess stayed because all this was happening at 11pm!!
I booked through Expedia, but once i arrived, the hotel "cancel" the Expedia reservation, and rebooked it. Charging me again, because they cancel the expedia one. Once i get home, 2 days later i check the bank statements and i was charged twice! still debating the second charge. Check online and you will see they do this to many customers. Don't waste your time or money. The pictures are a complete lie. The hotel does not look like that at all. Its value is more for a motel. You see women walking around, looking like street walkers. The breakfast, i can get better at a shelter. All they had was bananas, and coffee. That was one of the reasons why i booked them! This has been the worst expirience and wates of my hard earn money!

Room Tip: all rooms are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwendolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerville
2.3 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#83 of 144 in Columbus
915 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 144 in Columbus
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville

Address: 909 S State St, Westerville, OH 43081-3346 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Westerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Westerville
Price Range: ₹ 4,465 - ₹ 5,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-270, Red Roof Columbus Westerville welcomes you with spacious guest rooms. Red Roof Columbus Westerville is within 10 minutes of Hollywood Studies Theater, Blendon Wood Park, Inniswood Metro Garden, St. Ann’s Hospital, Otterbein University, and Westerville Parks and Rec. We are just 15 to 20 minutes away from Polaris Fashion Mall, Hoover Reservoir, Westerville Soccer Fields, Easton Towne Center, Magic Mountain, Hondrous College, Mac Tools, and American Family Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus Northeast-Westerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Westerville Hotel Westerville
Baymont Inn And Suites Westerville
Baymont Inn Westerville
Westerville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing