We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rosco1989

Hotel workers sleeping with guests (night shift)

Review of Quality Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2016via mobile
Waited at front desk for almost 30 minutes before giving up (10pm) as I was walking back to my room I had seen younger lady short long dirty blonde hair walking out of a ground floor room finishing putting her shoes on. Also have seen her sliding notes under the same door walking in and out during night hours. Poorly ran business workers sleeping with guests and not doing their job!!!!
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Responded 2 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to fix the issues you are "saying " that happened.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,173
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Quality Inn
    ₹8,542
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,018
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
22.6 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹9,911
  • Priceline
22.8 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
    ₹15,924
  • Hotels.com
28.7 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹12,302
  • Hotels.com
31.1 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹13,477
  • Hotels.com
30.8 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,850
  • Hotels.com
31.5 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Wyndham
    ₹8,329
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,607
  • Hotels.com
31.6 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,935
  • Hotels.com
36.0 km from Quality Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Upper Sandusky
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
22
23
15
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
23
15
8
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here twice on a trip east. It is one of the best Quality Inn Hotels that we have stayed at. Clean, quiet, and economical. A comfortable bed led to a good nights sleep. The breakfast was impressive with plenty of room to sit and a free paper. A very friendly staff.
Easily accessable, right off the highway.

Room tip: Our room on the south side was quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Titletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently while in the area for work. The front desk was super friendly upon arrival. Yes there were a few things in the room that needed attention (see pictures) but the room was very clean which is what is most important. The bed was comfortable and gave me a good nights rest!! Overall this is a great hotel and worth staying at!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HeathJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope you will come again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped around 11 pm on a road trip. We were very tired and wanted a good night's sleep before pushing forward. The room wasn't all that clean. The sheets had dirt or dust on them . this was surprising to us as the lobby was nice. Would never stay again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future When you have a moment could you call me @ the hotel. Again I'm truly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is adequate, though I can't recommend the eggs as they look and taste like a sponge. The price seems a bit high to me, but since there are only 2 hotels in Upper Sandusky, you kind of have to take what you get. It would be nice if the rooms offered 2 queen beds instead of 2 full, but it works when you need a place to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

They have some remodeling going on here but it seemed to be in the back section. My room was quite a bit larger than expected and it was clean, quiet, and up to date. I checked in late, and the staff was very friendly. I had to leave before breakfast so not able to rate that, but I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wraithleaderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tami H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We have started to remodel so I hope you will come back & see all the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews