We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cafe Bar”

Rotunda Spiegelsaal
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2017

In the middle of nowhere I found this cozy bar. Very nice property from outside. Good for dating. Sometimes they have testing menu. Great for evening and sunset drink.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
Thank Marek4Slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This coffee shop / bar has a very nice, historical interior combined with modern elements, looks like someone had a good idea. The drink and food list is good, nice variety of coffee, alcoholic drinks, delicious wines. The prices are higher but still acceptable. The problem is the personnel. There is one guy who seems to be a professional, he is good. The others are waitresses, probably some short term employees/students. They are slow, forget orders. Once I waited 35min for a cold hario coffee. Another time I ordered a good scotch whisky, in the next hour no one asked me if I would like another one. You normally see the waitress playing with her smart phone 10 minutes before she even notices you are there. Last time I met there a friend who can play piano very well. They have a piano on site so he started to play, sing, the atmosphere was great, all friends enjoyed, but only a few minutes. Then the two waitresses came to complain, ask us to stop playing (there was almost no one else than us and them in the moment). Then they turned on a very loud electro/house music to make us stop. This was very rude, really. Why do you have a piano in a bar? Is it just a decoration? Please get some good personnel and we might return sometimes in the future. For the moment, we don't visit this place anymore. Customers lost...

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank 247tomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Nice place, terrible staff and service. I visited this place many times because of the place, we hoped that o e day it will be better but finally we lost our hope! Every time terrible service- slow, you will wait long time or you have to call them, loud music that it is really hard to speak with friends. Around us 2 tables had also problem with loud music, in bar were max 5 tables occupied. When we ask to mute music they ignore us 2 times, third time waitress said that they /waitresses/ are human also and they will not mute it because of us. Next approx. 50 min nobody came to take order from us. Similar experience had my friends. Colleagues from my work were there one time and they said it was their last visit.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Simi1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rotunda Spiegelsaal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing