We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“" Some Goods and Some Bads"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Strongsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“" Some Goods and Some Bads"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Well, my son had a hockey tournament in Cleveland Ohio and so our team was placed at this hotel. The staff was very nice especially this guy working at the front desk when we checked in. . . I think he might have been the Ryan that someone else mentioned. The tv, the beds and the air conditioning in the room were nice. The thing I did not like about the room was the fact that I dropped something on the floor and it rolled under the bed, when I lifted the bed skirt around the bed, to my surprise, I found garbage under the bed. This garbage included a potato chip bag, a pop bottle and misc other little pieces of garbage. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was not bad. All in all this hotel was not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you so much for the positive comments about the staff! We are so glad to have Ryan on our team and thank you for mentioning him by name. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate the items you brought to our attention. As you can see, I respond to almost every review and we use comments like yours to improve. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    80
    73
    45
    20
See reviews for
82
41
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Spent a night recently at this hotel and found it clean and comfortable. My daughter and I liked the added features of a pool table and air hockey table just outside the pool area.( The pool is large and lovely by the way). The game tables allowed us to do something out of the ordinary for us- very fun. Staff were gracious and the location was convenient to the highway and SW Cleveland suburbs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. The team here works very hard to provide our guests an excellent expirience and seeing your comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel means a lot to us! Thank you and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Well, after checking reviews at Expedia and Hotels.com I was quite confident that this hotel must be pretty good, but as much as I wanted to be fair this hotel lacked a few things we really would like to see done in their rooms. The washroom was small and tired. The bath tub was crackingly rusty on the outside they basically just used some cover up paste like caulking to hide them. The sink counter was so small we could not even be able to put all our toileteries on it. The bath towel shelf was installed inside the shower curtain we had to take out all the bath towels before taking a shower. There was no exhaust inside the washroom so after a shower we had to wait a long time for the mirror to clear up to be used. The bottom of the bath tub was not very clean at all with dark gray stains all over. The room itself was quite all right, and we were given room #224. Too bad they did not have a fridge in the room so we had to get ice cubes all the time to keep our drinks cold. On the plus side, the hotel offered a lot of HD TV channels, but on not so great third tier HD TV. Wifi internet connection was sporadic at times and I wished they would just supply a LAN cable for wired connection in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasallejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Wow what a fantastic compliment to Ryan! He truly is an excellent team member and I know he will appreciate your comment. We take the feedback of guests such as yourself very seriously (good or bad) and use it to improve wherever we can. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
775 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Client books me here. Last time. This is one dirty property. Hallways, rooms. People smoking all around the front door. I see the GM reads these reviews, why not put benches by the doors toward the middle on the parking lot? Give them a place to sit and smoke? You make your other customers walk thru smoke. My room AC was broken when I checked in at 5pm, front desk says they will fix it, at 10:30 after dinner it isn't. It gets fixed, at 1:30am it stops again. That was restful.
Last time for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your expirience. We take the comments of our guests very seriously and use them in the effort to improve our overall services. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver an excellent expirience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strongsville hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here after attending a sporting event in downtown Cleveland. In the past, we normally stayed in the heart of Cleveland and walked to the event. Rooms were scarce in town, so this served as our alternative. It turned out to be a decent choice. Nice, big parking lot. The hotel staff was very friendly. Only one elevator was working and it was quite stinky, but the ride is quick since this only has 5 floors. We stayed on the 4th floor. Our room was clean and comfy. We didn't use any of the amenities as it was a quick stay.
As far as location, this is about 15-20 miles from downtown Cleveland right off of I-71. There were several places nearby to eat, including a Panera Bread to grab some breakfast. Nice, laid back area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImKellyWV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of your room! We truly appreciate the feedback. This has been a very busy time for our hotel and it is great to hear that our staff is not too busy to be friendly! Your comments mean a great deal to us, thank you!
Scott Schmelzer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
6.4 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
6.6 km away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Strongsville

Property: Holiday Inn Strongsville
Address: 15471 Royaltyon Road, Strongsville, OH 44136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 10,081
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Strongsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Strongsville, a 100% Non Smoking Hotel. Featuring 303 deluxe guest rooms, 13,000 square feet of flexible function space, 24-hour business center, extensive fitness center, spacious indoor pool, Simmering Pot Restaurant, and Vinney s Lounge. The beautifully decorated guest rooms and entire hotel feature complimentary Ruckus high speed wireless Internet access. Come experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Holiday Inn! The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located in the heart of Strongsville, one-half mile from Westfield SouthPark Mall (largest Mall in NE Ohio) w/ 14 Cinemas & Cleveland Metro Parks, Iceland USA (Next Door), and 8 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and has park and fly packages available. The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located only 15 minutes away from Downtown Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena, the IX Center (10 miles), Cleveland Zoo, Rock-n-Rock Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, Cleveland Browns Stadium & the Theater District. Local companies include Ernst & Young, MTD Products, PPG Industries, Ford, National City Corporation/PNC Bank, Akzo Nobel, General Motors, American Greetings, Avery Dennison, Darice Pat Catan s, Sherwin Williams, & RPM Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Holiday Inn Select Cleveland
Strongsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing