We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This hotel was clean And comfortable. Staff was good, and no weird smells. Breakfast was OK it was pretty simple, but enough for me!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hubb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    66
    44
    22
    22
See reviews for
78
28
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

My situation was unusual and would take too long to go into all the details. The bottom line is that I booked for the first time through Hotwire and will never do that again. I urge anyone wanting to stay here to call and book directly. Anyway the staff including front desk, night clerk and manager were very friendly and helped me through my issues. I cannot thank them enough for turning what could have been a horrible experience into a pleasant one. The hotel is reasonably priced and right next to the University (Fransiscan).

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank OnceinaWhile50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Just came home from a 5 day stay at this hotel. We came Steubenville to do some hard physical work, and we enjoyed returning to our room, taking a shower, and relaxing until it was time to go eat. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which came in very handy when we had leftovers to reheat. This allowed us to stay in and have some delicious "leftovers" for dinner.
Breakfast was free, and there was enough of it. I appreciated being able to have something to eat before starting my work, without wasting a lot of time at a restaurant. It's important to note that no restaurants are open for breakfast before 7am in this town.
We have already booked another week at this hotel in December.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stay here when we are traveling to Franciscan University. It is no frills, but the staff are always friendly and the place is always clean. It is getting a bit old, but the rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable. The rooms have a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker (no iron, you have to ask the front desk). The breakfast is a bit skimpy. They serve small doughnuts, plain bagels, Engish muffins, cereal, hard cooked eggs, coffee, tea, packaged OJ. If you eat a hardy breakfast then this won't be enough, but it is plenty for us. The cost seems high for what you get, but we are there for conferences and all the rooms are booked.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

For a Super 8 this was a clean, friendly, cheap and close place for us to stay. Breafast should and could have been better but not complaining.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caseyshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
235 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
60 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
241 reviews
6.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Property: Super 8 Steubenville
Address: 1505 University Blvd, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 7,316
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super 8
Steubenville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing