We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Getaway”
Review of Getaway Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Bloomingville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Getaway Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I just moved to Ohio from California and was having a hard time adjusting. It's hard to beat the ocean and lack of humidity that California brings. :) But then I found the Getaway Cabins and spent the night there. I remembered, when I was there, many of the things I love about Ohio. It's beautiful, clean, private, cozy, relaxing...I can't say enough about it. It was perfect! I advise anyone who is looking for a relaxing weekend, or a place to stay while they discover the many adventerous activiites in the area, to choose Getaway Cabins. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Honeybee Hideaway. It was the perfect size for two people. Also, I typed in "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our June anniversary stay was just as relaxing and trouble free as our Valentines Day weekend. We stayed a the Honeybee Hideaway: Private, clean, affordable. Although it was great to be alone, Hawking Hills offers so much to do that next time we're bringing the kids . . . Well, maybe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had reservations for July 20 and July 21, 2012. We are getting married on July 21st at Upper Falls. I had cleared my mom and immediate family coming to our cabin on Saturday for a couple of hours to help me get ready for my WEDDING!! I was told that was fine and to let them know how many people and number of cars. I called to tell them yesterday (July 16) the count and number of vehicles. I was told that was okay. About 10 minutes later I received a voicemail telling me that this was not okay and that I could only have 2 people there. I have more than 2 members of my immediate family...mom, sisterS, grandmother! We cancelled our reservation and luckily found a cabin that is even better!! I was told different things by 3 people at Getaway Cabins. HORRIBLE customer service. I have told everyone that I know about my experience. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: My tip is to choose another location! DO NOT use getaway cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNiff, Owner at Getaway Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

I am happy that you were able to find another facility with policies that more closely met your needs for your special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have been there twice for a weekend, it's really nice cabin. We were in the cabin #24. There were two bedrooms with one big bed in each of room. main room is connected with kitchen. Electric fireplace, hot tube, satellite tv, no AT&T coverage :-), pet/kids freidly.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radimsenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I were married the day before we arrived at Getaway Cabins(5/20/12). We stayed at the Shawnee. It was the most amazing time of our lives. It made for a perfect honeymoon. Everything from the hot tub to the bed of roses that was waiting for me. Thank you for memories that will last a lifetime.

Carmelita and Chad Wendling
Navarre, Ohio

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmelita_wendling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Bloomingville
16.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
1.9 km away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#27 of 30 in Logan
2 reviews
11.8 km away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway Cabins

Address: 26366 Chapel Ridge Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9759
Region: United States > Ohio > South Bloomingville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in South Bloomingville
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Getaway Cabins Ohio/South Bloomingville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing