We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”
Review of Getaway Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Bloomingville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Getaway Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Mogadore, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had reservations for July 20 and July 21, 2012. We are getting married on July 21st at Upper Falls. I had cleared my mom and immediate family coming to our cabin on Saturday for a couple of hours to help me get ready for my WEDDING!! I was told that was fine and to let them know how many people and number of cars. I called to tell them yesterday (July 16) the count and number of vehicles. I was told that was okay. About 10 minutes later I received a voicemail telling me that this was not okay and that I could only have 2 people there. I have more than 2 members of my immediate family...mom, sisterS, grandmother! We cancelled our reservation and luckily found a cabin that is even better!! I was told different things by 3 people at Getaway Cabins. HORRIBLE customer service. I have told everyone that I know about my experience. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: My tip is to choose another location! DO NOT use getaway cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNiff, Owner at Getaway Cabins, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I am happy that you were able to find another facility with policies that more closely met your needs for your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    29
    18
    7
    13
See reviews for
40
194
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have been there twice for a weekend, it's really nice cabin. We were in the cabin #24. There were two bedrooms with one big bed in each of room. main room is connected with kitchen. Electric fireplace, hot tube, satellite tv, no AT&T coverage :-), pet/kids freidly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radimsenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I were married the day before we arrived at Getaway Cabins(5/20/12). We stayed at the Shawnee. It was the most amazing time of our lives. It made for a perfect honeymoon. Everything from the hot tub to the bed of roses that was waiting for me. Thank you for memories that will last a lifetime.

Carmelita and Chad Wendling
Navarre, Ohio

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmelita_wendling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed in the Sunflower Chateau for a weekend in early June. The Sunflower is not huge, but is very cozy and the perferct size for a couple. We found that it had all the amenities we could possibly ask for (towels, dishes, cooking utensils, etc), and was immaculately clean (not just clean for a cabin). The deck, grill and hot tub were amazing, and we spent almost all of our time out there. We saw many deer, racoon and even made friends with a cat and her new family of kittens.

Everything about this cabin was relaxing and peaceful. It is the closest cabin to the office, just a 200 yard or so walk. However, it is definitely far enough away that you still feel as though you are alone in the woods. The back deck looks out into a beatifully secluded wooded ravine. I was suprised to find that the cabin offered WI-FI, which was nice as we could stream music on our cell phones (little to no cell reception in the area, I have Verizon).

Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Feel free to message me with any questions you might have!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColumbusBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My wife and I love going to Hocking Hills for the summer time. We find Getaway Cabins to be one of the best down there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corsaro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Bloomingville
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
36.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
39.1 km away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
36.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway Cabins

Property: Getaway Cabins
Address: 26366 Chapel Ridge Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9759
Region: United States > Ohio > South Bloomingville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in South Bloomingville
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Getaway Cabins Ohio/South Bloomingville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing