We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Cleveland Clinic Families!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location makes the difference
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location makes the difference
Where urban greets suburban
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Location makes the difference
Where urban greets suburban
Full formal dining room
clothes closets galore
Space aplenty
On the set
Restful bedroom
Peaceful
Dining
Full dining room
Movie theatre
Shaker Square Supermarket
Nature walking trail
Shaker Lake Nature Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shaker Heights, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnandwe...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Perfect for Cleveland Clinic Families!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our daughter was admitted to the Cleveland Clinic for a three-week stay, requiring us to be close to the Cleveland Clinic Children's Hospital for Rehabilitation for the first two weeks and having her back with us for evenings the third week. Charles and Betty welcomed the three of us with open arms and immediately made us at ease with the surrounding neighborhood, restaurants and sights to see while in Cleveland, as well as joining us on some great excursions. The three-bedroom apartment is charming, cozy, clean and completely outfitted for a lengthy stay. The beds were comfortable and linens immaculate. The living area is also extremely comfortable with a large screen tv, and the kitchen complete with everything from Keurig to microwave to gas stove. There is a closed garage underneath the apartment house if you rent a car. There is also a great laundry room that's a huge convenience. We moved right in as if it were home! For families with loved ones in a medical facility nearby, this COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. We had great restaurants and a CVS right across the street and were a direct shot of 5 minutes down Shaker Boulevard to our daughter. Shaker Square is much closer than Beachwood hotels or apartments, which we considered, but with a lot of construction, that location would have been a much longer drive. The surrounding area is gorgeous with stunning brick homes and nature center, not to mention proximity to another nearby artsy area with a great book and art shops, as well as more good restaurants, called Larchmere. We have made life-long friends in Charles and Betty, and they made an intimidating trip full turn out to be a wonderful and rewarding experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and convenience of location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Charles and I want to thank John, Wendy and Audrey, our guests from Colorado, for chosing to stay at our beautiful apartment. We enjoyed sharing many of Cleveland's highlights with our visitors. During our talks at home we discovered that we had many shared interests. Although our time together was brief, Charles and I have made some wonderful friends. We'll be staying in touch with each other.
Thanks again. Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillPine
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, comfortable, and well located apartment in diverse, upscale neighborhood.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This 3-bedroom apartment a block (maybe two) from Shaker Square was just what the doctor ordered for my wife, adult son, and a friend. The building, built in the 1920s, has a they-don't-build-them-like-they-use-to solidity. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The hosts, Charles and Betty, provided more than adequate linens and the usual kitchen appliances. The Wi-Fi is pass worded, and the signal is strong throughout the unit. I feel obligated to mention there was no television, just in case you are going to Cleveland to watch television.

Shaker Square is an up-scale, artsy feeling center of the community with a variety of restaurants, including one of best in the city, a market, and other amenities one would want if living there. The people in the neighborhood were friendly and I felt safe in the neighborhood walking home from an evening out in the square. (Come to think of it, calling the apartment "home" feels perfectly natural.

We drove from Maryland, and it was easy to find when we got off the highway.

The location was excellent for our needs. We needed a place convenient to Cleveland Clinic for the week my wife was a patient there. The drive between the apartment and the hospital was as fast as 10 minutes and never more than 20. (Other 3-bedroom rentals 1/2 the distance from the hospital cost twice as much. This place seemed like a real bargain in that regard.) A 10-20 minute drive also took us to the Wade Circle area with the art museum, botanical garden, and natural history museum, or to the University Circle area.

Our hosts, Charles and Betty, are warm and welcoming people, and meeting them was a highlight of our time in Cleveland. Prior to our arrival, Charles responded promptly to my every question. We called when we were nearby, and Charles met us at the building door to direct us to the included off-street parking and to walk us into the apartment and give us the keys. Betty and Charles were a wealth of information about the neighborhood, showed us the short-cut to walk to the market and how to walk to nearby Shaker Lake and the nature center, neither of which would we have found without Charles's tip. Booking this rental will be my first choice from now on whenever we head to Cleveland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Kitchen counters a bit small
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you again Mr and Mrs Pine,
It was a joy and delight to have you stay with us. We will continue to work toward pleasing our guests. Notice that we have installed a new flat screen television set.
Warmest regards,
Betty & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel_et...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Large Comfortable Apartment, Great Location, Gracious Hosts”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, 3 young children, and I stayed here last week for a family vacation in Cleveland. It met our needs perfectly. Great location (10 min. to University Circle, 20 min. to downtown), lots of space (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms including a master ensuite with shower), groceries and restaurants nearby. Also very nice to have free parking and laundry. Betty and Charles were incredibly gracious hosts, lifelong Cleveland residents who were happy to share tips and ideas, and always looking to make our stay as comfortable as possible (Betty even offered to get us tickets to an attraction we were interested in - an offer we gratefully accepted!). Charles is a painter whose artwork adorns the walls, making the apartment truly feel like home. It's an old building with lots of charm and little kinks but nothing that got in the way of our thoroughly enjoying ourselves. And all this for a lot less than a 1-room hotel stay. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location, beautiful apartment, and gracious hosts
Liked least: Master bed could be a little bigger
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you Raquel,
Betty and I were very happy to have you and your delightful family with us. You all are certainly welcome any and all the time.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing