We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 198 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Very good food. A little on the expensive side, but still great food and service. It is convenient if you are staying in the hotel.

Thank Khrista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for your five-star rating and review. While we are probably a little more pricey than a standard chain restaurant, we're offering food, beverage, and service that is WAY beyond what one would normally expect to receive from a dining experience. In fact, it's this "over the top" experience for which we always strive. Thank you for choosing to dine with us; we hope you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

If you want a different atmosphere from the chain restaurants try Bacl.Could probably be a little dark in the restaurant for some people but we enjoyed the change.
Not what I would call a huge menu but the food was good and service wasn’t bad. Would recommend Baci to anyone.

Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your recommendation and for noticing the effort we put into creating a different and refreshing atmosphere for our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food AND the service. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner. The lobster ravioli was excellent and the perch very good. The portions are filling but not over large. The salad is great, and they start you with bread, cheese and olives. The value is very good. It is in the Comfort Inn and you need to search a bit to find it. The bar scene is good, and the background music includes Sinatra and Bassa Nova.

Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your impressive rating and review. We're glad we were able to deliver that exceptional experience for which we've come to be known. We hope you'll give us more opportunities in the future to do the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We had tortellini Alfredo, linguini marinara and linguini carbonara. All were excellent! Perfectly cooked pasta. The bread came with butter, olives and pecorino cheese. Very nice compliments to bread. Very reasonably priced!

Thank CCandfamily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're excited that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to be able to do so many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

As we have been coming here since 2010. The food and staff are excellent as always! Baci never disappoints! If you are a foodie this is the place to try! I will always make the two and half hour trip whenever I get the chance.

Thank TRACEY48429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Wow--2.5 hours to spend time with us? We're humbled and thankful to have you as our repeat guest. We're happy that you always find satisfaction in your dining experience with us and we hope to be able to deliver this same exceptional experience for you in the future. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing