We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
2
10
39
30
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
39
30
74
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times while visiting Cedar Point. You will get a clean room, ok bed, hot shower and not much else. It is all we expected for the price and the staff has been very nice to work with.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is now known as "Wolf Inn". Absolutely horrible hotel. Rude staff in need of proper training and manners. Check in lobby smells like smoke from employees smoking out front. Busted locks, boarded up locks on connecting doors. Don't go here if you want to enjoy your vacation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank gsrdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for our family trip to Cedar Point. It was definitely lacking.
The room was small for being a double bed room. My husband and I took one bed while my 11 year old and her friend took the other. It was tough walking around. The TV was an outdated tube TV. The pool was nice though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ccop518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The price was low enough we werent expecting anything too classy. The sketchy location and filthy rooms (literally dirt on the wall, mold in the bathrooms) were bad enough, but when the kids wake up with bedbugs that's really too much! Of course the person at the front desk "isn't qualified to help"! After I sat two cups with bedbugs on his desk I still have yet to receive a call from the manager and no one answers the phone! Do not stay here, you may save a few bucks but it won't be worth it when you take home bedbugs and any money you saved goes for treatment for that!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Racheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnsouthsandu, Webmaster at Wolf Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough that your experience was so underwhelming. Maintenance was informed of your report of bedbugs and instructed to look into the matter and see to their elimination. Please rest assured, we truly value your feedback and would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. Again, we apologize and look forward to hearing back from you in the near future.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This motel is simple. You do get what you pay for. If you need an inexpensive room with a bed, shower, & toilet while on your Cedar Point trip and don't want to pay much bc you spent way too much money on Cedar Point and Fast Lane Passes, then this is the motel for you. Just a couple miles from the park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews