We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Wilson”
Review of Barnett's Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barnett's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Salem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Me, my girlfriend, and our 1 yr old son has stayed here at barnetts for a month now, and we are checking out. The water is not drinkable, it smells like a sewer. When you pay by the weekly rates, you get no maid services or toiletries. WiFi is out most of the time and management doesn't try to help. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Very disappointed

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Aacceenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This motel was priced far too high for the room! The screens were all ripped, they don't offer toiletries of any sort! If you want a bar of soap, you better be willing to pay top dollar in their drive-through. The bedding was not only filthy, but torn to shreds! There is no exhaust system in the bathrooms as well as a broken air conditioning unit! Management was rude, and standoffish. You cannot ask for an extra roll of toilet paper, or towel...hell, even the towels were full of holes?! Worst stay ever.

Room Tip: Room 107 is entirely laid out different from the others! Twice the size, HD TV, and it appeared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angkirkpatrick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The picture you show as Barnett's has the Dutch Haus sign right in the front of the building. It would be a big disappointment to go to Barnett's to find that it does not look like this picture. Barnett's is a one story building set back from Route 62 with a restaurant in front, then the swimming pool & the motel behind these structures. This is false advertising. I am really disappointed...do not think "tripadvisor" can be trusted. The Colonial Motel you advertise in Salem, Ohio is not the correct picture either...it is also a one story building, nothing like the picture.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettyjward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks as a traveling construction worker. Doing what I have done for the past 23 years, you can imagine some of he horrid hotel stories I could give you. Barnett's Motel is a fresh change to the extraordinary. The property is sensational, and the comfort of room was impeccable. What satisfied me the most though is the fact that the owner is a person who cares about his tenants. Very hospitable and kind, a true manager who goes out of his way to ensure your comfort. With this recommendation, I am equally pleased to post my name.........
-Gregory Gilreath

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank geneticjackhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The rates are very low when compared to all you get. been here 3 times in 1 1/2 yrs and each time the rooms have gotten better. they are remodeling and our room had new carpet, shower, toilet and sink. wireless internet, fridge, microwave, super friendly staff. family owned. just great people. quiet, great parking. just the best deal around for our needs.

Room Tip: they are all equally good. just ask for smoking/non smoking and single or double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
21.3 km away
Days Inn Lisbon
Days Inn Lisbon
#1 of 2 in Lisbon
345 reviews
12.8 km away
Charles Nelson Schmick House B&B
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnett's Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnett's Motel

Address: 31257 State Route 62, Salem, OH 44460
Region: United States > Ohio > Salem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range: ₹ 3,061 - ₹ 3,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barnett's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Barnett's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing