We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Italian restaurant”
Review of Emma Marie's Italiano - CLOSED

Emma Marie's Italiano
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Emma Marie's is located in a older home off the square in Ravenna. Cute little private rooms are availability as well as the dining room and the bar. The bartender, staff and weekend entertainment make the excellent food that much more enjoyable. The veal Parmesan is terrific along with great salads and sides. It is a little off the beaten path but be sure to make reservations.

Thank Mokey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Will never go back. We were treated like we were a bother. We were told upon being seated that they needed the table in an hour and half. Too bad, the foods great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aleta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

My boyfriend and I had dinner here for the first time last night, and I loved it. I had the eggplant parm and he had the alfredo with chicken. My lemon drop martini was awesome. Ravenna is very lucky to have a restaurant with this atmosphere and quality Italian food. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunflower513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a late lunch early dinner. Its an old house turned into a very pretty and quiet place to eat. We love privately owned restaurants! The food was very good - we split the mozzarella marinara, hubby had a Italian sub that was warmed and I had an anti-pasta salad (lunch size). Bill came to $22 before tip which is almost unheard of these days. Cool old house that is all fixed up but makes you wonder what life was like for the original owners. Definitely would and will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWHEMH, Owner at Emma Marie's Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you so much for your review it's people like you that we open our doors for. We really enjoy being able to serve people like you. Being in the restaurant business its not always easy to make everyone happy, but that is the only goal we have as owners is to give everyone the same experience that you had. So THANK YOU for an excellent review.
Emma Marie-Alan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Was over charged on my credit card...called card company to confirm not just a hold tried to deal with restaurant took 3 phone calls to get the person I had to talk to was told it's a hold and will fall off .. Just plain horrible customer service food was ok but nothing spectacular and definety not worth the fight to get charges corrected

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Stalbert15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWHEMH, Owner at Emma Marie's Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

As the owners of Emma Marie's we were out of town on vacation when this occurred. And as the staff tried to explain to this person with no avail was that we don't have anything to do with what the credit card company does. If you would have taken the advice of the staff and waited a few days like we have told everyone in the past to do it would have corrected itself. You are the first person in 4yrs. to make an issue of this but it has happened to maybe a half dozen customers and it always is corrected within a day or two. Everyone was patient with the situation but you. If there was any way to make you happy we would surly do our best to do so. And as you can see by our reviews we treat everyone with respect, our goal is to please everyone but sometimes that is just not possible as in this case. Owners Emma-Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing