We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love in the afternoon”
Review of Emma Marie's Italiano - CLOSED

Emma Marie's Italiano
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband surprised me today he knows I love historic homes and antiques. Right here in my own little town I was surrounded the beauty and charm in this quaint little Italian restaurant "Emma Marie's". We were greeted with a friendly smiling face belonging to our server for the afternoon "Nina" who turned out to be a real live angel. Nina seated us on the nicely secluded garden patio. My husband ordered one of the daily specials the grilled chicken breast topped with the fresh taste of summer in a mango and pineapple salsa umm umm good I think was his reaction to the his first bite; to set it off it was sided by mashed potatoes and perfectly prepared carrots. I decided to give the burger a try; I was presented with a spectacular looking burger with swiss cheese garnished with crisp greens, tender sweet tomato and the juiciest burger cooked perfectly. We also had the pleasure of meeting and chatting with the owner Emma Marie which was a perfect ending to our perfect lunch.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have lived in this town all of my adult life. I know for a fact if your looking for a class place for a family get together or a event go here. The owner treats you like family. Her staff is on point for everything you desire. We have had baby showers, wedding showers, intimate gatherings. It is just class. I enjoy the food it brings me home to ITALY!!! I have also enjoyed their BURGER NIGHT!! great burgers!!! Prices are fair...check them out good place!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWHEMH, Owner at Emma Marie's Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

THANK YOU so much for your review as you reaffirm our view toward each and everyone of our customers. Emma Marie and I so much appreciate when we get a response like yours. We always strive to provide an outstanding experience. We will continue to work as hard as we can to make sure everyone has the experience that you had. Thanks Again Emma&Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Being from out of town, we used Tripadvisor to recommend a restaurant. Emma Marie's was one of the highest rated in Ravenna, Ohio. We decided to try it. We were treated as family as soon as we walked in the door. The food was very good. Atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. Our waitress was attentive and informative. Emma Marie(owner) took us on a tour of the very unique older house. We were impressed how everyone wanted us to enjoy our evening out. When we are back in the area, we will definitely return for some great Italian.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fingersfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWHEMH, Owner at Emma Marie's Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It truly was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and to show off our beautiful historic house. We so much enjoy our rating on trip advisor and try very hard to make sure your experience rates us a five star. We want to make sure we do everything in our power to ensure that your dining experience with us is a great one. So we want to THANK YOU sooooooo much for a 5 star review and hope you'll be able to visit with us again soon. EMMA-ALAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Emma's is the best place for any event! Service is excellent, food unbelievably good, décor is beautiful. Great place for a date, unless his name is Harry, but I tell everyone to go to Emma's. If you haven't been, it is a must go place. The best part.... Emma and Alan! They're like family, oh and Dan too! Love, Love, Love Emma's

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always a great & friendly place to dine. Never had a bad meal, lunch or dinner. Great entertainment on some Saturdays.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RickPatrick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWHEMH, Owner at Emma Marie's Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Rick, we being Emma & Alan are so very happy that you consider us to be one of your favorite places. We strive and work very hard at providing a place where you are treated like family and that you enjoy our food and our entertainment. We will always look forward to seeing you and whoever you bring with you. S o very happy to consider you Rick a part of the Emma Marie's Italiano family. THANK YOU Emma&Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing