We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Niagara Guest House B&B
Ranked #10 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2011

What a great surprise. Booking a B&B online can be a gamble sometimes, but this one paid off. DJ was a great host who gave us all sorts of tips about the island and was always warm and accommodating. The light breakfast was set out each morning and was even left for those of us late risers. The rooms are modest, but very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were especially nice for a B&B. They have a hammock and other comfy chairs outside to enjoy. There even was a set of wine glasses and opener should you need them! It is located perfectly - close enough to town to walk, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Any room would be just fine.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jf329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Guest House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Everything you read on the homepage of the Niagara Guest House is absolutely true. We wanted a place away from the "bar scene", clean, and reasonable. This was more than we could imagine. I never expected the interior to be completely renovated.
The breakfast of cereal, toast, juice, coffee, and bananas was better than the packaged donuts that some hotels offer.
It was also true that cookies, drinks, etc. were available, as well as TV in the common room with books, magazines, games, and videos.
The rental on the golf cart was reasonable, and the time with our host, D.J., was very pleasant. We were treated to much history and information, even better than guides on the train tour which we have taken in the past.
We would recommend this to anyone and assure a satisfying stay, especially relaxing on the comfortable front porch. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

My husband and I go to the island several times during the summer and will stay here from now on. Very clean, quiet rooms and friendly owner. The golf cart was supplied and needed, to get around the island and to get back in the evening. Nice setting available in out side for relaxation. Will bo back again for sure, not for the young party crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalejr88hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

The Niagara house is well located - a quiet property that's an easy walk to town. Owner D.J. grew up on the island and is a great source of information. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and charming. Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

If your looking for PEACE and QUIET go to the Niagara House B & B~The owner is such a nice man~The only thing I would change is having a small TV would have been great. Ask for Room 1 when making reservations, because it is the biggest bedroom and is really a nice room!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MOMMADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.6 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
242 reviews
0.4 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
301 reviews
15.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
0.5 km away
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Guest House B&B

Address: 681 Langram Rd, ( Airport Road ), Put in Bay, OH 43456-6706
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,178 - ₹ 9,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Niagara Guest House B&B Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing