We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
366
132
79
63
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
132
79
63
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barblue marlingolf carthot tubcontinental breakfastbachelorette partynext yearget awaygreat weekenddowntown areapoolfunislanddjbaypibsunday
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the original building. Internet was whatever came BEFORE dialup- very slowwww. Also, password changed - took 3 Employees before One knew that and knew the new password...
Older style small Holiday Inn kind of Room- not to be confused with RESORT... breakfast soso....
Island was cute, if you like bars and t-Shirt shops- fairly quiet for midweek Sept... some very good restaurants $$
Ferry ride over was cool.
Will stay elsewhere if we return...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Clean comfortable and conveniently located in a great place for a getaway with friends with LOTS to do. Staff was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend. Better to go when (slightly) past high season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joeM8075AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Middle Bass Island for the weekend along with friends. We stayed at the Put-In-Bay resort! I found our room to be very clean, spacious and the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend Put-In-Bay resort to anyone visiting the island!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rose12rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable! Will definitely go back, and would recommend to everyone. The hotel also offered golf cart rental which was very handy, Looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our check in was easy and staff was friendly, they even let us check in early. We did stay in the off season so you probably would not be able to do that during high season. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours. Nice breakfast served 7 to 10am. We booked with a voucher from travelzoo so our room included golf cart rental, which we loved having. We wanted to stay past check out, so they stored our luggage for us. When we came back to pick up our luggage, they even called a taxi for us to take us to the ferry. This hotel has a very large outside hot tub and a swim up bar. Lots of lounge chairs. During high season, I think this hotel would draw a large younger crowd, but perfect in the off season for older travelers.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews