We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Party Drink! ”

The Boathouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here before the Ohio State game. A band was setting up too. I ordered the signature Pool Party drink and it was dangerously delicious. Hubby and I both ordered hamburgers and fries. Mozzarella sticks for an appetizer. It was all good food...the service was also fabulous. We really liked the vibe in this place!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LeftMySOULatTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Always a good place to eat, drink and listen to music. Love the Greek salad and the option to do a half. Lily, wad our waitress, so polite and really cared about us ! Check out the menu, so many choices .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Had lunch at the boathouse as we've done every year we visit put in bay. The food and service have always been good. This particular the day the food was ok, but the service was great! I don't remember our waitresses name, but she was very attentive and friendly. The food is not the best on the island (its not bad either), but the atmosphere is cool and the service is good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This was a cool little spot to have a drink on our quick tour on the fourth of July. Drink specials in some small buckets, the two of us shared one, ... very tasty slushy,..I forget what it was. Washrooms right there off the deck . It was a good first stop to get our bearings and see where we wanted to go next. Good people watching.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockiroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Our meal experience was very pleasant at The Boathouse.
We were seated with a pleasant view of the park across the street and were very well tended to by multiple staff members. We chose to order several appetizers for lunch and were happy with the the taste, portions, and preparation of all of them.
We would certainly return again!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PathtravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing