We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BEER SELECTION FOOD IS PASSABLE”

Put In Bay Brewing Co.
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 February 2019

The beer selection here is for the connoisseur. Small craft brews with lots of different permutations and flavorings. If the idea is to get drunk fast, try the Roundhouse, Frosty's or Beer Barrel. The food is uninspired. Some of the worst nachos I can recall having.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

The past year I've learned to love craft beers so just had to stop by Put In Bay Brewing Co. while on the island to check out what brews they had for tasting. They are located downtown so street parkng is the way to go and there is a parking lot almost across the street too. The building is a rehabbed brick building with lots of personality. Love the whimsical signs hanging on the walls all with beer themes. The restaurant is one side, bar on the other altho food is served on the bar side. The bartender was great allowing us to taste as many of their beers we wanted before maknig a decsion to order a pint. I was thinking I would be ordering their stout but had to try their unusual Strawberry basil and turns out I fell in love with their Watermelon beer! My friend who is not a beer drinker had one of their specialty cocktails made w/ their vodka; it was yummy! We only had time for 1 drink as we had made reservations for dinner elsewhere. This place is well worth spending a bit of time trying/drinking some beers and ordering some of the yummy looking food. Next time we'll stick around for both!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank drbroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

great place for a brewed on site craft beer (or two or three). Particularly enjoyed the Strawberry Basil ale... creative and refreshing in the 93 degree heat we were experiencing. Standard pub fare for apps. Did not disappoint

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdtues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We ate a late lunch here yesterday and were satisfied with it. I had a veggie burger that had some ground up green stuff on it but it was OK, despite falling apart when holding the enormous sandwich. The slaw was good and the fries very great. My wife got the kid's grilled cheese and was satisfied with it. The beer was good but went flat pretty quickly (was the glass clean?). The server was fine and we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on a mid-week afternoon. We were seated right away and our orders taken. The food was excellent and was served in a timely manner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mikepG8652CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Put In Bay Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Put In Bay Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing