We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Mossbacks

Mossbacks
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Great craft beer selection and amazing food. Top notch service. Bartender very friendly. Lake Erie perch fresh as it comes.

Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBFBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Mossbacks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

It was a pleasure to serve you Lindsay!
We hope you visit again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stopped here for lunch, but were a bit disappointed with our decision. Our server was nice, but our lunches were just okay. We each ordered a sandwich and side. The sandwiches were on a rather crumbly bread that kept falliing apart with each bite we took. The meat and other ingredients inside the bread were good, but there was no mayo or other condiment on the dry bread. I guess we should have chosen a different meal.

Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBFBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Mossbacks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Hannah,
We are so sorry you were a bit disappointed by your sandwiches.
At Mossbacks we try very hard to get it right, so you can have the best experience possible.
If we are lucky enough to have you back, and you find part of your meal unsatisfactory, please let your server know and they will take care of you.

We know our guests work hard for their money and have many choices of places to eat, we want you to walk away knowing we care about your experience and feeling good about your choice to dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

First time into Mossbacks, and I am absolutely thrilled with what are certainly the best cheese sticks on the planet. A perfect crunchy coating to melty cheese ratio, served by some of the friendliest staff imaginable. The bartender, Kayla, was very helpful in deciding on which burger to try. The Western burger was a success; I especially liked the fresh bun and crispy bacon! Overall, a great experience. WILL BE BACK!

Thank Lola-in-Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBFBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Mossbacks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Lola,
We can't wait to have you back... and yes Kayla is a very gifted bartender.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Visited during off season, so we had no trouble getting a table and service was fast and friendly. Went with a group of 4, we ordered the "special" which was fantastic. You had Bratwurst, sausage, potato pancakes, apple sauce, sauerkraut, pierogis, potato salad and German chocolate cake all for 16.99. Hearty portions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBFBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Mossbacks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Sherry T,
Thanks so much for coming in. We are so glad you enjoyed your meals.

Come see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is the kind of place and food my husband likes - hearty meals in a casual atmosphere. Lunch of perch & pierogies was well-prepared, and the staff seemed very attentive and genuinely friendly. I tend to prefer lighter fare, but this hit the spot, and perch is part of the authentic local cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MissShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBFBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Mossbacks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

MissShoe,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Mossbacks, and our signature perch and pirogies hit the spot for your husband. For lighter fare , please let me recommend our delicious cauliflower tacos.

We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mossbacks also viewed

 

Been to Mossbacks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing