We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Place at the Bay is Awesome!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Put in Bay, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ankeneyhm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place at the Bay is Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Place at the Bay for a week with 6 kids and 6 adults. Booking was super easy with emailed contracts and questions answered quickly. The price was super low for the experience we had. The place was perfect! It's very spacious with 4 bedrooms and two full baths in addition to living room, dining room and den. Its fully stocked with everything you need to cook large meals for a week and a full size washer, dryer and dishwasher that work just fine. There's an abundance of beds and they are all SUPER comfortable. Having access to all 3 pools that are owned by Island Club was a huge benefit! I can't say enough about the customer service either! Our gas grill wasn't working very well and we called to ask for maintenance to take a look at it. They brought a brand new one within 10 minutes! I will mention that there is only one TV in the house. The young ones complained about this but my theory was...it's vacation! There's no need for TV. One other small complaint was the Wifi. It is only available at the pool area and I couldn't get it to connect...again...it's vacation, so I didn't really need it anyway! The island itself is a blast. I highly recommend this property for a family vacation. I would stick to the Sunday-Thursday if you are traveling with children. There's plenty for them to do but the weekend is defiantly reserved for adult night-life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: wi-fi didn't work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri G
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lack of attention”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

when we arrived at a Place at the bay . we wanted to cook out.. but the grill was so nasty and dirty and the center burner did not work.. we could not use it.. also there were many light bulbs missing.. a sign on the door saying no fires but the fireplace was left with fresh ashes in it, not cleaned as well.. also the outside light was burned out.. there was also so much mold and mildew on the outside of the home siding and in the tracks of the sliding glass doors.. both sets.. very disappointing.. we got it at a discount and we got upgraded, still paid too much for what we encountered. and there was a very loud motor humming 24/7 from behind the home and construction on 3 sides of it so you could not sit outside and enjoy peace and quiet. the one good thing about it , it has a lot of room for lots of people.. plenty of sleep areas...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
We want to thank you for the input we received about the Place at the Bay. Sometimes this is the best way we can address our customers needs. This is one of the most popular homes on the island. With your children and at that particular time of the year, we were able to upgraded you to a larger home. We want to thank you for the 4 stars with regard to comfort. We have discussed the light bulb situation with maintenance. I checked our log and we never received any calls from you during your stay. We wished we would have been able to respond to some of your issues. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Put in Bay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing