We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen golf cart rental stay there again elevator porch carts beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time. Our suite was clean and fit 5 of us for our girls weekend. The owners and staff were very kind and accommodating. Teaching us how to use the golf carts, clearing away the spider webs from our cart(s), helping us operate the elevator, and even taking photos of our group. We did not have issues with them entering our room as someone mentioned in a different review. They left us alone and let us have our fun. They tended to their work inside the garage. The porch outside our room was perfect for our morning coffee and late night cocktails. Saved a lot of money on our carts because we were lodging here. If you are looking for ritz, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for comfy cozy then I would recommend it. When you get off the ferry, take the $3 a person van to Harbour View and enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank CoopALoop2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if it were the last hotel on earth. My friends and I went for a weekend together. Our reservation was for 3 nights and we were kicked out in less than 24 hours. Some other friends of ours were staying at a different hotel and came over to get ready with us (what girls don't love to get ready in groups) and we all went to the pool together. The hotel manager was spying on us and counted the number of people that left the room. They waited 4 hours after we left (and went into our room for no reason without our permission and went through all of our things) and called us to say we had too many people in our room and we were kicked out effective immediately with no refund. They said if we were not back by 7:30 PM they would call the police on us. We came back immediately and started packing. We contacted management numerous times and they were very rude and disrespectful. We did not have too many people in our room. We ended up calling the police because management entered our room several more times without permission before 7:30 PM. We were never issued a refund. We barely made it to the last ferry off of the island to drive 5 hours home. Additionally there were bugs in our cabinets in the kitchen, light bulbs were burnt out, and the blinds were broken. Overall this is a horrible hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank mcf5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

It was an unfortunate experience. We do ask guests to sign a lease agreement and complete a guest register when checking into our suites. There is a golf cart business on site and we can observe people that come and go. There was a discrepancy between the number of registered guests and the number of guests that were staying in your suite. There were conflicting explanations from the group, so we followed the procedures that are provided in the lease agreement that you had signed at check-in.

We do have maximum occupancy numbers that are provided when you reserve a suite or our studio. We would appreciate accurate information about the number of guests when people make reservations since pricing includes costs of linens, towels, use of energy and water, and just general "wear and tear."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The management was wonderful, always accommodating! We rented the entire property, which included 4 units---3 upstairs and 1 down. The one downstairs was a studio, but still able to sleep 6-8. The upstairs units each had a full kitchen 1 or 2 bedrooms, full bath, and spiral staircases up to a loft with 2 twin beds and another full bath. Our children/grandchildren were amazed at how beautiful they were! Each sofa pulled out to full beds. A full porch with comfortable tables and chairs spanned the length of the three units. We had access to grounds behind and in front of the adjacent owners' home, from which we watched some very beautiful sunsets! It was the perfect property for our family! For smaller groups, parties can rent whatever number of units needed. We were also able to rent golf carts for half the price of downtown rental fees! If we are lucky enough to get all our children together in one place again, we will definitely rent Harbourview Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Studio apartment has handicap accessible shower. Small elevator can take people to upstairs units.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We enjoyed having your family!! We hope to see you all again and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The pictures should speak for themselves. When we got there, we noticed that the grounds were filled with garbage, broken and rusted out golf carts, and random objects such as countersinks, bedframe, and tires. The place has a kitchen, so we bought food before riding the ferry over so we could cook. When we paint to start making dinner, we noticed that the refrigerator was room temperature. The owner did come up with a small cooler with ice, but we had too much food to fit into the cooler. She said the refrigerator was not able to be fixed for two days. When my son used the first floor bathroom, he came out with wet socks, because when he flushed the toilet water came pouring out the bottom. After dinner, we wanted to watch a movie, but the Internet was broken, and the owner did not call us back with any tips on how to fix it. In the morning, my youngest son came down with an itchy arms, and when I went upstairs I noticed that I want to come off the beds there are two small bags. That was it for us. It was the worst experience of staying at a hotel I've ever had.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Vacation546894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Manager at Harbour View Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our suites. Your photos do depict the side and back corner of the property. The property also has a golf cart sales, maintenance, and rental business on site which allows us to rent (mostly 4-seater) carts to our tenants for half price. The back and side of the property does have old carts, carts for parts, cart frames, and cart tops. Our dumpster is also located behind the garage. Unfortunately, you seemed so focused on that area that you could not appreciate our beautiful deck available to our tenants right outside their doors.

We also apologize for the refrigerator that was not working and went to look at it only to find that you had vacated the premises without notification. We were not aware of your other concerns until you left and then later sent an email. We have addressed the other issues.

We have had many satisfied guests that return summer after summer and are sorry for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is a little known place to stay on Put in Bay. I can't say enough good about it. 2 grills out front to use. 1 gas 1 charcoal. We had the room on the ground level. There also 3 rooms upstairs. Our room had a full refrigerator, nice bathroom and shower. You can walk from there to the boardwalk. Great rates for a golf cart. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews