We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing InnKeepers!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Battenberg Inn

Battenberg Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Battenberg Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Port Clinton B&B and Inns
pa
1 review
“Amazing InnKeepers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We did not actually stay at the inn. But were married there. Barb and Allen were so sweet. It was better than we could have ever expected. We did get to see the whole inn and the rooms. They were very quaint and beautiful. Would def have stayed there if we didnt already have rooms booked. I would recommend it to anyone. The town is also very charming.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darbybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

My wife and I were recently in nearby Oak Harbor for her 20 year high school reunion and we wanted to stay someplace other then a basic hotel. The reunion was actually at a place in Port Clinton, so we searched for local B&Bs. This was our first stay in a B&B together and we had a great time. We stayed in the Gatsby Suite which was very nice. In the morning, a great breakfast was served. Bottom line is that we would recommend staying here and we would stay there again ourselves.

  • Liked — Great old house with character
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rmes_wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed here the weekend that we got married - we were actually married by one of the innkeepers who is also a wedding officiant! The inn is lovely and in a nice quiet neighborhood. We had a 2 room suite - very spacious and comfortable. The inn is within walking distance of some nice restaurants and the lake. The breakfasts were very good as well. Barbara and Allen - the owners - were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the inn for a nice weekend getaway!

  • Liked — The spacious 2 room suite and the breakfasts.
  • Disliked — No cable!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2007

Our visit to the Battenberg Inn was wonderful.

We enjoyed a two night visit. The rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. We enjoyed the decor of the Oasis which offered a private entry and porch. The suite had all the comforts of home including a separate bathroom and kitchenette.

The owners shared their knowledge of Port Clinton's history. At their suggestion, we also went star glazing on the lake for a spectacular show.

The home cooked breakfasts were awsome! Looking forward to visiting again. Thanks Barb & Allen!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank AyersWapakoneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

June is not just vacation time along the shores of Lake Erie, it is Annual Conference time for the United Methodist Church of East Ohio. This all means finding accomodations for a week, long in advanve. I can hardly believe it is already time for me to start scheduling events for 2008. By chance of circumstance I found the Battenberg in Port Clinton, which is near Lakeside where the conference is held. With all my needs met by this Just Like Home Bed & Breakfast, I had no doubts about where to make my reservations for my next vist to the friendly shores of Lake Erie. As long as I am attending anual conference, I can always look forward to a welcoming and friendly stay at the Battenberg with a good morning breakfast.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Piper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.6 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 18 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battenberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battenberg Inn

Property: Battenberg Inn
Address: 419 E 2nd St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1120
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Clinton
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Battenberg Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing