We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
153
157
86
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
157
86
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator waffles cedar point front desk first floor free breakfast indoor pool nice hotel breakfast room staff was very friendly sandusky area beds were comfortable would stay again nice room hot breakfast fresh fruit easy access
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We drove in, got the room and left for a few hours without dropping our luggage off first. When we returned to the room it smelled badly - like a strong chemical smell to cover up cigarette smoke. We didn't want that room. The rest of the hotel was booked so we wanted a refund. They wouldn't give us the refund. Bad business on their part as it was a sold out weekend and they could have resold the room which they probably did getting paid twice for one room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mar42na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantel N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear mar42na,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I am terribly sorry to hear you had such an experience with us. We will be sure to review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Best,
Shantel Noggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Pros:
Wide variety of food for breakfast
Noon checkout time
Clean room
Quiet room
Convenient location
Good Coffee

Cons:
Light burned out in the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Indoor pool was very cold
No elevator, stairs only
1 very small bottle of shampoo to be shared by 4 people
Very poor wifi, drops all devices after 2 mins even though signal is strong.
Unfriendly staff
Breakfast made me sick, possibly undercooked sausage patty, stick with the waffles, cereal or fruit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ilovemashedpotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews