We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This used to be Fairfield Inn and I have stayed her many times. Right now this hotel is in the stages of a major overhaul. It is being renovated and upgraded, and when it is all finished it will be The Country Inn & Suites. I just got back from an over night stay and the room we had was very nice with new beds that were very comfy and new carpeting and they had added a closet, which the room never had before. It was clean even though there is work going on throughout. This hotel is still owned by the same person and has many of the same staff and the same Manager who is wonderful and has helped us many times through the years on our visits. It will be very nice when this update and new Hotel Chain is done. I have stayed an many Country Inn & Suites and they are very nice.

Room Tip: No elevator but not sure if they will add one during the change of franchises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrnEydGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for your review on our property, now the Country Inn and Suites, Port Clinton. I would like to say thank you for staying with us during our renovations, everything is complete! All the rooms are completely renovated from the carpets, new beds, new furniture and artwork, and we also feature a full breakfast complimentary from 6am to 10am daily. Please revisit us if you are in the Port Clinton area, and see all the exciting changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is your standard Fairfield Inn but right off the highway and not close to the water. It was clean and modern and the employees were very friendly/helpful. If location is not a priority for you, then you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamaicajoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The sofa bed mattress needs replaced. It has more springs than stuffing. Kids tried to rotate sleeping arrangement to see if any one could sleep on the sofa bed. No one could sleep there. Too many springs in the thin mattress.
The bed located closest to the door/bathroom, teeter tottered back in forth. The matress was unstable. We stubbed our toes several times between the bed and the wall, on what felt like a brick holding up the bed.
In the morning we had standing room only in the breakfast room. More people then there were tables and the employees say it is always this busy.

Room Tip: Hotels fill up fast being located close to put in bay island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

It was okay. Not a lot of choices in the area. It was not a suites hotel which would have been better. It was near the highway which was very conveinent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbehnke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. Our kids loved the continental breakfast and make your own waffles. Easy to find right off of the highway and 20-30 mins. from Cedar Point. It was a great place to stay after a day at CP on our way home.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Pearce4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
402 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Port Clinton
211 reviews
6.5 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton

Address: 3760 E State Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2623 (Formerly Port Clinton Islands' Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 4,067 - ₹ 9,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Clinton
Fairfield Port Clinton
Port Clinton Fairfield Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing