We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“whoop whoop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“whoop whoop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

this is the best hotel/baymont i have ever stayed in the service is impecablae and the staff preformance is thewayit should be presentesd ...... shot out to MERCHANT!!!!! whoop whoop

Room Tip: any room/suite in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    32
    29
    22
    72
See reviews for
66
32
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed on a Thursday night to Friday morning for a concert in downtown Toledo Thursday night. This hotel is conveniently located just off the highway, close to a couple of gas stations, restaurants and only about 10 minutes from downtown Toledo. Great value, booked a king suite through Booking.com for $55 with taxes. Walked into the hotel to check in and the lady at the front was very nice, very helpful and had me checked in to a second floor room in about 2 minutes. Walked up the stairs and into our room, which was a king suite. Medium size couch and coffee table, desk, large TV on the wall, kitchenette with microwave, sink, cupboards and large mini-fridge in the center, then a king size bed and a window seat over the heater (which was a nice touch). Linens were above average, with a good selection of pillows on the bed, as well as spare linens (blankets and pillows) in the wardrobe. Bathroom was well appointed with nice fixtures and faucets, great water pressure and good soap and shampoo provided. Towels and washcloths were standard hotel fare, average quality, but well laundered.Heat and A/C worked well, and the building seemed well maintained. Room was consistently clean all over, no issues with any of that. There was a strange smell in the hallway outside, but I chalk that up to the drywall crew that was staying a few doors down. We did not wake up in time for breakfast (6-9:30), but the station looked clean and well stocked. Ample outside parking, and with an inch of snow on the ground, parking lot was cleared early by plow. Walks were shoveled and salted. All in all 5/5, great hotel, definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel was quiet all around, but easy access on the ends of the hotel to outside doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was very nervous about this hotel when my husband told me he booked it last minute.

BUT I was very pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was nice, the room was HUGE! We got a king sweet, last minute for $53. It had a very clean bathroom, microwave, sink, kitchen cupboards, very nice TV, and wonderful linens. I would definitely stay here again!

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

On Dec 17th my girlfriend Randi and I stayed here with my 3 kids. While I was wrapping gifts in the room they went to the pool. They were only in for a few minutes when the fire alarm went off and they came running back to the room. Randi's legs and feet felt like they were burning and began to rash up and blisters started to form on the top of her feet. We showed the manager on duty and she said that the chlorine levels showed normal. My kid's throats were hurting for a while after and it discolored my daughters bathing suits. So the chlorine levels were good??? After showing the manager all these things she allowed another party of kids to go swimming after us, but soon after a fire truck, ambulance, and police showed up. A boy who was in the water for a half hour suffered from chemical burns and loss of breath. The fire chief messured the chlorine levels and found them to be several times the amount needed. They disregarded the signs that there was trouble and blamed it on faulty equipment.
~Upset father

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northwood hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed for one night and everything was good. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. If we pass by this hotel we would stay again. This is not the Hilton but did its job just fine. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwoodbaymont, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Valued Hotel Guest,

Thank you for providing The Baymont Inn and Suites Toledo/Perrysburg with the opportunity to be of service to you.

I am glad to see that you were completely satisfied with the service which was provided to you and will avail yourself of our expertise again in the future.

We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve upon our already high standards and encourage you to submit your thoughts.

Again, thank you.

Respectfully Submitted by:
Michael Schramm
Sales Manager
Baymont Inn and Suites Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
4.6 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
6.9 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Property: BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,289 - ₹ 5,583
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing