We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Zeppe's Tavern & Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Newbury
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Zeppe's Bistro & Pizzeria is an Italian/pizza restaurant with a bar and we offer full-service catering. We have many ways to order including online ordering, pick up and we take reservations. Our menu offers a diverse and unique selection of specialty pastas, freshly baked subs and wraps, premium traditional and boneless wings, a variety of delicious appetizers and desserts, and of course, Award-Winning traditional and specialty pizzas. Call us today and schedule a reservation or try our online ordering and get an amazing pizza delivered today.
Restaurant details
Description: Zeppe's Bistro & Pizzeria is an Italian/pizza restaurant with a bar and we offer full-service catering. We have many ways to order including online ordering, pick up and we take reservations. Our menu offers a diverse and unique selection of specialty pastas, freshly baked subs and wraps, premium traditional and boneless wings, a variety of delicious appetizers and desserts, and of course, Award-Winning traditional and specialty pizzas. Call us today and schedule a reservation or try our online ordering and get an amazing pizza delivered today.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The pizza here is great we had the supreme and absolutely loved it. This will be my go to pizza restaurant when I'm in the area

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank steelwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

Stopped in for lunch while travelling for business. Loved the pizza and the atmosphere! Many choices other than pizza on the menu, and the outdoor patio looked great.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jbwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

About 40 friends helped celebrate my birthday at Zeppe's in Newbery. We had a buffet style set up with pizza, bread sticks, chicken Parmesan and linguini and meatballs. Everything was amazing! The servers were very helpful and attentive to the guests and made sure the food was always out and ready. I would highly recommend this place fit any meal it party!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank garyd22557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Not cheap, but still affordable. They even have live music at times! Outdoor patio would be DELIGHTFUL if one were not drowning in cigarette smoke out there. They ought to consider dividing the patio so nonsmokers can also enjoy eating out there. The servers are exceptionally nice, the decor is pleasant, the food is delicious, and music nights can be a lot of fun.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stop here on our way to Punderson whenever we stay there. We arrived during a poker run and thunderstorm and the place was pretty busy. The gal who seated us ended up also taking our orders. There were many waitresses working, but the service was slow. We waited over 25 minutes between placing our drink and appetizer order and the time our waitress returned to take our meal orders. Our appetizers were literally dropped off at our table and the waitress was gone before we could even tell her we were ready to order. BUUUUT.... One bite of our food and all was forgiven. We had the bruschetta, provolone triangles, margarita pizza, and salads and everything was (not so good for the diets) OUTSTANDING! We will return anytime we are in the area!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank KS947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeppe's Tavern & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Zeppe's Tavern & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing