We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate dog-friendly comfortable stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ratlinghope, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa F
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate dog-friendly comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect retreat for couples especially those with a dog! Walks from the door. Pubs are pet friendly and welcoming. Property owners could not be more welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful location and views from the property were stunning. Can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonny1954...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just had a lovely week at The Brinks, it really was just like a home from home. Comfortable, clean, great size, and so central for all our needs! And a great little pub at the end of the lane, good food, friendly staff. And lets not forget the chickens, lovely eggs, and very friendly!!! A lovely little welcome pack on arrival too! Many thanks!!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Brinks, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break there. It sounds like a you had a great 'home' to return to after your exploration of the area, and having the pub so close sounds fab! We certainly hope you return for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksente
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A very comfortable and very well equiped cottage in a beautiful spot. It was very dog friendly with a fenced garden area and a tiled porch area just inside the front door. We had a very relaxing 2 days with plenty of local walking plus good food and beer in a pub only two minutes walk away.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space, good location and very well equiped
Liked least: The price for 2 days seemed to include a significant premium compared to a week's rental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brinks, thank you for sharing your experience with us all. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing time and found everything you needed was to hand at the property - that enclosed area must have been a godsend for your pooch! We certainly hope you make a return visit in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosher22
Great Leighs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for an impromptu visit to Shropshire. It is a fantastic 'home from home' experience with Dan and Jo such great people whose motto surely must be nothing is too difficult. The cottage is very comfortable and spacious and the wood burner is a real treat for what was a chilly weekend. It was lovely waking up to the sound of silence, the only sounds being the chickens in the gardens. The pub at the bottom of the drive was a real find, and the beer and food excellent. I would certainly return to this little piece of heaven, thank you so much for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for this fantastic review! We are really glad that you had such a wonderful, relaxing stay at Brinks - curling up by the woodburner of an evening sounds amazing! We hope to have you book with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martharos...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect peace”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We found Brinks by chance and we loved it from the start.
This little cottage is beautifully furnished and warm and cosy with a fabulous wood burner.
Walks right on the doorstep and a pub a step away make it a perfect place to relax and unwind.
There are no shops however so it pays to forward plan. The owners provided a nice touch with a welcome basket with bread, eggs from their own chickens, even some doggy treats for our pet. We stayed over Christmas and loved it all. The quiet location may not suit everyone but if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle then this is definitely the place to chose
Thank you for making our stay a pleasure . Must mention the gift of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary . Thank you

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi and the wood burner
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.