We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
19
21
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
21
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount merapi big family no hot water nice place to stay every morning relaxation manggar jogjakarta
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Nice place to stay if you are looking for relaxation. Suitable for big family or family trip. Near to Mount Merapi trip. 20 minit to merapi jeep basecamp. Beautiful villa, nice, comfy bed room. we booked 2 villa (8 bedrooms) everybedroom on private toilet.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank chery1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We were around 60 people staying in the villa for a big mountainbiking event last weekend. The villas were just simply very accomodating, roomy, exotic bathroom. The dining area, the pool, the staff assistance, the whole trip was very memorable.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The website as well as all photos related to this hotel are inaccurate. I chose this property based on what I saw online and only the main reception building was accurate.

My room was small, dusty and smelt of mildew - the fridge was the source and absolutely black with it. The sheets were yellow and stained, the pillows looked black from all the years of use. The bathroom window was broken and couldn't be shut. There was no hot water - lukewarm at its best and the shower head sprayed water in all directions other than downwards.

Meals - there is no option to eat other than the restaurant and the food is not great. They also charge a 21% service fee on top of the bill. They advised me that the restaurant was shut from 7pm so after that you had no way of eating unless you had a car with you, which a tourist on a tour wouldn't.

Breafkast - during my stay, a local company was having a conference and when I went down for breakfast at 9am, myself and other tourists were left with the scraps. There was no effort made to prepare food or fill the dishes up. So oily fried noodles, a few bits and pieces of papaya and cold tea was all that was on offer for breakfast.

I won't recommend this property to anyone, not even for the view.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank knoesenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The location is great, but the hotel facilities not as high as reviewed.
The room is small, not as spacious as the picture in agoda or booking.com.

The bathroom cleaness is below 4 star hotel standard, lots of dirts on the floor. Also, the sink is placed next to the bed (instead of inside the bathroom) so it is disturbing when your roommate using it when you're sleeping.

Last but not least, the breakfast is terrible. The rice is dry, the bread and soup is run out when we come at 8.30.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nari am j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I stayed here during company outing.

The location of this hotel is in the remote area of Kaliurang, Jogjakarta. So near to Mount Merapi as in the clear sky you can see the top of Merapi from the hotel.

If only there's convenient store in or near to the hotel....

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
Thank Danaprawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews