We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
131
198
53
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
198
53
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sitting area traditional javanese style similar hotels nice hotel group tour room safe sushi tei excellent breakfast buffet gamelan music average hotel travel agent baby cot favorite hotel long stay home away from home room was large
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Summary :
Royal and prestige. First impression I got. Hospitality and warm, from the staff makes us very welcome. Strategic location. CMIIW, this is one of the oldest serving hotel in Jogja. Square shape building with swimming pool at the center of the hotel room area.
Everything was terrific. Even they don't have plastic laundry bag. Maybe they could use fabric laundry bag. Loved the spacious room and my favorite, the carpet floor! And we had our pool-view room window.
Then, what bothers me is at breakfast. Is it because of me whose often eat breakfast in many hotels (with the same kind of food), or is it the food taste is flighty? Moreover, some guest who just came to the restaurant run out of food. And it just around 8 AM. Wow! Mostly the main course, rice and some side dishes, porridge, and fruit. I don't know whether it's because of holiday season with high occupancy, or lack of communication between serving and kitchen, hope they fix this kind of trouble. And making our stay quality in Prime Plaza more "tasteful".

Pros :
- Spacious (with carpet flooring)
- Location (not too far from city center)
- Kids club (dolanan kids club)
Cons :
- Breakfast
- Need refurbisment (in some certain area)
Stay Again :
FOR FREE...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oktascrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicrelation1, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Oktascrib

Warmest greeting from Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

On behalf of the Management & Staff Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta. Kindly also accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. It would be our valuable input for our further services. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta and serve you better in the future.


With our very best regards,


Surya Dharmayoga
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Prime Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta is one of the few plush hotels within the city. Having travelled to various metropolitan cities and staying in their cramped hotels, Prime Plaza is a refreshing change. It has a ground floor carpark, a generous lobby/waiting area, swimming pool, well-furnished gym, massage/spa centre, tennis court, and a restaurant (they even broadcasted World Cup matches). To top it off, the service staff was magnificently polite, helpful and welcoming, and they really made our stay very comfortable and pampered.

The deluxe room we booked is about 24m2, with amenities expected of an above-average hotel: two twin beds, wardrobe, writing desk, cable TV with a good selection of English channels (news & movies), toiltries and towels, water boiler, fridge.

One word about the massage centre: it does appear that the therapist finishes the treatment in about 50 mins once she has completed the procedure, rather than go by the clock. The hotel charges Rp. 275,000 for 60 mins (although they do provide a Rp. 50,000 voucher for one use), while prices in other massage places (just a handful spread around the city) are 50% cheaper.

At about S$63 per room per night, you can scarcely get a better stay in the city. All-in-all, an excellent hotel!

Room tip: Request for ground floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicrelation1, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mark G

Warmest greeting from Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

On behalf of the Management & Staff Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta. Kindly also accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. It would be our valuable input for our further services. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta and serve you better in the future.


With our very best regards,


Surya Dharmayoga
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed during peak season. The situation at the hotel was crowded due to long Ied break. The room was clean, hot water run well. The AC take long time to work. If you are smoking, it would take some effort to get to the smoking area at pool side. There is no smoking room available. The food was good they serve traditional to western food. Overall it is good. But I prefer hotel with smoking room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annapinacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicrelation1, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ms Ani,

I thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I truly apologize for your uncomfortable experience. We regret couldn’t accommodate you with smoking rooms due to peak period as we had limited smoking rooms available and related with the AC that takes a long time to work will be our important feedback to follow up and prevent this matter happen in the future. I appreciate that you spend your time to bring this into our highest attention in order to improve our services.

I do hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future so I can make sure that you will have the true experience of Jogjakarta’s hospitality.

Please feel free to contact me should you need any further assistance.


With our very best regards,


Betty Susanti
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

location: 4/5 located in the center of education in yogyakarta, surrounding by many universities such as Gadjah Mada University (UGM), and Yogyakarta State University (UNY), also medical center like Siloam Hospital, but it's quite far from Keraton Jogja and Malioboro
Service: 5/5
Food and beverages: 5/5 No doubt, wherever Prime Plaza exist, i always love their menu. Tom Yam, Rawon, buffet menu, pudding, oh what else. they are so so so soooo delicious, four thumbs up, LOL

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicrelation1, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Astrid

Warmest greeting from Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

On behalf of the Management & Staff Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta. Kindly also accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. It would be our valuable input for our further services. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta and serve you better in the future.


With our very best regards,


Surya Dharmayoga
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Sorry for very late review
But even this late, I still remember Christmas Time with my family
We had a great time for the last Christmas
No more words than VERY EXCELLENT !!!

Never lose the good work and Godspeed
Thank you so much

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicrelation1, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr. Kevin T

Warmest greeting from Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

On behalf of the Management & Staff Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta, we would like to extend our warmth gratitude for choosing our hotel during your stay in Jogjakarta. Kindly also accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for spending your most valuable times to assist us improving our services and performances. It would be our valuable input for our further services. We are working together with the commitment to exceed the guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta and serve you better in the future.


With our very best regards,


Surya Dharmayoga
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews