We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 219
US$ 193
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
US$ 118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 112
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 101
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bolivar)
US$ 192
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
9
9
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
9
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The sweeper hadn’t been ran in our room when we got there. We had to turn AC down to 63 to get it cool in our room. And you had to duck to get under shower head. The mattresses were awful. The sheets were clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristib947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda N, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to standard. I will work hard to resolve these issues. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Location convenient to Amish area and historical Zoar. Desk staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable
Easy to acess tje high way. Had a outdoor pool however it was closed for season. Adequate for what I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 443bonnieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda N, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you and we hope you'll come back to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Motel is well located, the beds are firm and everything is clean.
Somewhat aged and dated, WiFi is non existent in real terms, but that is a problem of the area, not exclusive to this Motel.
There is a pool that is usable in the hot days of summer when there is not too much wind to freeze you off.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms that face the inner courtyard or the back road, it's the one with least traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hectorm998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much for you review. We are working on everything here to make this a nice place to relax. Come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

It was worse than I expected there were stains on the duvet,the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable the towel rack was faligout of the wall the sink had no water pressure onto good side thesaff was fantastic

Room Tip: Yes eed to bigger to have two beds in them cause if you slept in the one next to the ad the second person has to crawl over the first to get out o bed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldog225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

I am so very sorry you did not have a nice stay. We are working very hard to fix every issue we have. Please come again sometime and give us another shot. Thank you Amy jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was sub par. Needs updated badly! Mold around the bottom of the shower. Beds were very wobbly and the mattresses were obviously shot. Pipeline workers are 'living' there. Friday night, about 2 hours after checking in, there was a HUGE drunken brawl right outside our door. 3 policemen showed up, thank goodness. Sat. night, quite a few pipeline workers out in the parking lot talking very loudly til the early morning. Just didnt feel safe. Middle of Aug. and the pool was closed. Free wifi, but couldnt connect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisadG3475IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews