We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
69
45
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
45
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk amish country pancake machine room was clean normal room bacon main part walnut creek family weekend the general manager free breakfast would stay here again short drive we've stayed breakfast staff recommend this hotel parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We arrived to find plenty of parking. We were checked in immediately and were soon in our room. It was comfortable but we could not change the temperature on the A/C so don't know if it was broken or designed that way. The temp was fine with us so it was not a problem.

The room was clean and everything else worked properly. The included breakfast the next morning was excellent and the staff there was great too. There were plenty of choices and the food was hot as it should be. There was plenty of seating.

Check out was automatic. Great stay. Very good experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigTex71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover815711, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you, Dan F! We appreciate your feedback and patronage. Glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you in the future at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Front desk and breakfast staff very courteous and friendly. Carpeting in breakfast area was very dirty. It should be replaced with flooring that can be kept cleaner. Only one elevator made for a wait. Hallways were stuffy. This hotel needs some ventilation. Minor concerns but I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jerdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hello jerdz! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and look forward to hosting you in the future at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I had a different experience from most in the reviews. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros:
Front desk lady was nice.
Walking distance to food and coffee if you do not have a car.
Cons:
My room was extremely dirty. Did not look vacuumed - things all over the carpet. Pee stains on the toilet seat. Stains on the sheets. I went to the store and bought cleaning products because I felt it was so dirty.
It was also extremely loud (not really something they can help).It is a hotel for a lot of oil pad workers and I kept hearing people banging doors at all hours of the night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amondo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Amondo13,

I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously. I have discussed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department and we are going through retraining of our staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Next time you visit Tuscarawas County I hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

From beginning to end the stay was full of fun and laughs. Rooms were spotless, plenty of towels, water pressure was superb, bed was comfy. Breakfast was pretty good but they had a hard time keeping the food coming so there was long wait times in between. Only bad thing was the lack of vending goodies

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroncoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear BroncoRB

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had to wait for new items to come out on our breakfast buffet- we will definitely work on this issue.

Hope you have a great summer and please come see us again!

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This hotel was great! Very clean very helpful staff and a very comfortable bed! We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed each morning with a member of the staff named Red taking care of us and seeing to our every need. Red was a delight and a welcome kind face! Thank you for your special attention. Don't hesitate to book here, you will not regret it :) Very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrightstatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear wrightstatemon,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Yes, we are very blessed to have Red on our staff- she cares so much for our guests and it shows! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews