We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop in every time”

Coblentz Collar Leather Shop
Ranked #3 of 13 Shopping in Millersburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The leather aroma draws us in to browse and find a quality-made product every time. The staff are friendly and greeted us asking if we needed anything specific today. Their assortment of purses, hats and waistbelts are just a few choices when shopping here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 421shelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amish country"
in 2 reviews
"belt"
in 6 reviews
"karen"
in 2 reviews
"apron"
in 2 reviews
"craftsmen"
in 2 reviews
"purse"
in 6 reviews
"ducks"
in 2 reviews
"items"
in 5 reviews
"goats"
in 3 reviews
"products"
in 3 reviews
"animals"
in 4 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Found this place on our last trip to Amish country and knew we'd have to come back next time we were there. They have belts, wallet, bracelets, purses, travel bags, aprons, etc. On our first trip, my husband got a leather belt and says it is the best belt he has ever owned. He is very rough on his belts and usually goes through one a year. This one has lasted him a year and a half and isn't even close to showing signs of wearing out. This trip I indulged on a cross body purse and my husband got a wallet. I'm convinced we will have these forever. The staff is very friendly and helpful with answering questions. As we left the goats started calling for us to feed them so we did, they are super cute!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank onlyfrantzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We try to stop by every time we visit. This is such a genuine U.S.A. family owned business. We have purchased quite a bit of products and services are far above the rest. Karen ,she is the sweetest and so knowledgeable about the products. Her beautiful smile comes from her heart. So incredibly helpful. Just love her! The products we have purchased have been a high quality leather and have exceeded our expectations in any fashion. Can't go wrong with the cost of these items. Pretty sure that they will outlast us.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent leather shop. Well made items made from fine leather. All types of items that can be made from leather there in this area

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank bljh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The real feel of Amish Craftsman at work but taking the time to visit with great warmth and congeniality.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coblentz Collar Leather Shop also viewed

 

Been to Coblentz Collar Leather Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing