We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Cove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cove Lodging
Ranked #2 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Delphos, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Coblentz Country Cabins was one of the nicest placest I have ever stayed, especially for the price. The room was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and absolutely beautiful. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get the fireplace to work when we got there, but I called the office and they had someone there to help us within about 10 minutes. The location was great too. It was close to everything. My husband and are planning to visit Holmes County again in October for our anniversary, and we will definitely be staying in the Cabins again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    48
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
32
181
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was one of the nicest, cleanest places I have ever stayed. The cabin was spacious, immaculate and nicely furnished. And all for a price that is more than reasonable. Everything exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful romantic weekend getaway.

The surrounding town was very scenic and we would have like to have seen more of it, but everything closes at 5:00pm on Saturday and remains closed through Sunday. So I guess next time, we'll just do down on a Friday instead.

All in all this is definitely a place we'll be returning to.

Room Tip: Check out the photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My girlfriend and I did a girls getaway for 3 days and stayed in the Rabbit's Nest at Country Coblentz Cabins, it was very clean and had very nice atmosphere and decor, the website pics don't do it justice and need updated to current decor. No major complaints, The toilet handle kept sticking after flushing and the Jacuzzi was great the first time we used but the 2nd time it kept shutting off after a few minutes, otherwise I would of given the room an excellent instead of a very good rating. The privacy was terrific, several others have complained about no staff being around, we had a few questions and was able to contact the manager without any problems and had all questions and needs taken care of in a professional and courtiess manor, Thank you Jarrid and Country Coblentz we had a great stay and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chewgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our visit was exceptional. The cabin felt like it was just build yesterday and was done very well. Loved the fireplace in the living area, the pool table in the basement and the Jaccuzi. I highly recommend Pine Cove Guest Rooms and will tell all my friends. The only problem we had was not being able to stay longer (2 days would have been great).

Room Tip: We could not find the password for the internet, but didn`t have much time to use it anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtaylor19249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We live approximately two hours away and try to take a day trip to Amish Country a couple of times a year. This time, we decided to take a mini-vacation and spend the night. We stayed in the Morning Glory Suite and loved the feeling of seclusion it provided. We had read reviews, so we were aware there wasn't breakfast on Sunday and that most places in the area are closed on Sundays. During Saturday shopping, we picked up some pastries to enjoy in the morning.

The chocolates placed around the room were a nice touch, as was the bubble bath for the jacuzzi. We knew there was a DVD player and came prepared, but we never got around to sing it. It was so nice just to relax in the rustic setting.

We enjoyed the jacuzzi, the fireplace, and the Sleep Number bed. Overall, the room was very clean. However, the couch is starting to show some wear; the jacuzzi tub was spotless, but the jets could use a good scrubbing. Some of the towels were gray, and there were some small stains on the sheets. Again, everything was CLEAN... it could've just used a little freshening up.

Also, the room has some quirks. For example, the hot and cold water in the shower are on the "wrong" side; a light switch operates the fireplace; there was a knob missing in the jacuzzi -- perhaps this was so the water temp couldn't be adjusted? I don't know. I've used a Sleep Number bed before, so I understood it. Others might night. Very minor items, but a simple list of the room's features and instructions would've been helpful.

Overall, though, it was a very nice stay, and I would recommend it to anyone. I'm sure we'll be back -- maybe in one of the treehouses next time!

Room Tip: The Morning Glory is on the second floor, so nobody is above you. You have a private balcony, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beccaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.5 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.2 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.5 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
8.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Lodging

Property: Pine Cove Lodging
Address: 5492 County Road 201, Millersburg, OH 44654-8846
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little seclusion only a minute to downtown Berlin, our Amish Country Ohio lodging options are ideal for your visit. Designed specifically for couples, this serene property features 4 lodge suites, the private Evergreen Cabin and three one-of-a-kind newly built tree house cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Cove Guest Rooms Hotel Millersburg
Pine Cove Lodging Millersburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing