We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncooperative employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Room was fine, clean and comfortable. The rate was ok for our thurs, fri stay but by saturday the rate almost tripled. We were told ahead of time we'd be able to cancel If we didn't need the room Saturday night, but when we went to cancel 24 hrs ahead of time, we were given nothing but trouble! They were very unpleasant about it, and not cooperative at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittanyb6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is exceptional. All my needs were accommodated and the ownership is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel due to it's vicinity to Cedar Point. The staff did not think it necessary to call ahead and let us know that they were going to be roofing, and the work would be done right outside of our room. When we asked for a room on the other side of the "hotel", the front desk person stated that there were no other rooms available, although ours was one of three cars in the parking lot at 3 p.m.

There were holes, hair, and stains in the sheets, a bug crawling on the wall, stains on the floor/carpeting, and a hair tie on the couch. Also, there were holes and cracks in the drywall. Nasty, nasty, nasty! We were excited about the indoor pool, only to find police tape around the steps, prompting us NOT to go in.

Since we booked through hotels.com, a refund was out of the question.

DO NOT STAY HERE. No matter how convenient you may think it is, or the low prices. (It's priced that low because of the condition.)

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

At around 0620 on Tuesday, the 29th of May, I stopped at the Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point, Ohio, with my service dog and requested a room. The two women at the front desk demanded that I show "papers" for my dog, who was wearing a mobility harness that was clearly marked.

I explained that under the Americans With Disabilities Act, they could not demand "papers". They repeated the demand. Growing frustrated, I again explained that they were violating federal law. They repeated the demand for "papers". I left and went to another hotel. And then I filed a complaint with the Department of Justice.

Stay far away from these jokers.

Room Tip: Stay at the Super8 instead.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank AndreaCulpeper_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed in at this hotel for 2 weeks, its clean, updates, great breakfast, very friendly staff. I just moved into this area, stayed there till I found the apartment, the staff helped me to look for an apartment and local activities. I was a little hesitant to live here initially because of the pictures shown in the review but glad that they have updated pretty much everything starting from bed, and the room layout and everything. I think its worth your money. (I am talking about the recent stay in april 2012). Hope this review helps someone like me to judge from reviews. 

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Address: 11410 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 3,174 - ₹ 12,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing