We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient clean place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Convenient clean place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Sometimes the "inn is full" at family members' places when we visit (or we just don't want to be part of the crush), so this is the place we stay. It is near the freeway, it's clean, and the staff is wonderful. There is a cold continental breakfast and free wi-fi. It has a refrigerator and also a small kitchen. But the best. Of all is the price - great. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
13
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hotel was a quick drive from the Cleveland Airport. While looking for a Marriott property tostay at for a business trip, I found this reasonably priced hotel. The free internet, kitchenette and free breakfast were all nice amenities.

The gym area was small but clean and there was a nice inexpensive laundry facility as well.

For my next trip to Cleveland I plan on staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dppl1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Arrived in early morning for short stay on trip back home to Wisconsin. Room was just inside entrance door which was nice since we had our Airedale with us. Room smelled kind of musty or possibly like something had been spilled on the carpet and not cleaned fully. Since we only stayed about 6hours in the room, we advised the staff in the morning.
Breakfast is cold (cereal and muffins only).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Free breakfast (cold, basic stuff), free wifi that worked perfectly, awesome staff that shuttles you around!! This place was the best as far as customer service goes... I can't rave about them enough! Thanks Leslie, Richard, & crew!

Room Tip: The rooms are in separate buildings - request the one in the lobby if you dont want to walk outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InternationalJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have stayed at a lot of TownePlace Suites in the USA and this hotel was different than those others that i have found as it just seemed as a good place for an overnight stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable but there was no area whatsoever to put toiletries in our bathroom. no table or shelf at all. We had an accessible room but I still could see no reason why there wasn't a shelf at least. There was a small burner in place of where a large burner was supposed to be and no luggage racks to place the luggage on.
The maintenance was immediate to respond and very friendly so that was a plus! The front desk staff was also very helpful and the check in/out process was fast. The "Grab N' Go" breakfast was adequate for the guests in a hurry. There was no hot tub and they had an outside pool. The laundry was good too. Parking was sufficient for cars but very tight for any vehicles larger than that. The marketplace had a few items too and the closest convenience store was only a couple blocks down the road. The area was quiet and secure it seemed. I would stay here again if it was overnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#3 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#6 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Address: 7325 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,549 - ₹ 10,379
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing