We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Reviewed 27 January 2012

stayed there for a night and it was a good value,with the breakfast and internet included .the room was spacios and quiet untill i turned the AC on.i froze at night and couldn't sleep with the air condition on ,because was very very noisy .the blanket is too thin.no refrigerator or microwave in the room.there is a coffee maker though.the hotel's restaurant serves nice food

Room Tip: there are rooms with microwave and refrigerator
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is actually the third time I have stayed at this hotel over the last 3 years, and it seems its getting worse every time. I checked with the front desk several times just to make sure they had my wake up call correct. My wake up call at 4am happened at 412am. Only 18 minutes to get a shower and catch the 430am shuttle. Jumped in the shower and the water was ice cold. Not sure how many people at that hour are getting showers in the hotel. I arrived at front desk at 429am to let them know of the two issues and she smiled and said I'll have someone check that. I had to return to the hotel at 1015am to pack my clothes since I lost 12 minutes earlier in the morning. Next time I will make sure I set the alarm in the room just as a back up. Would I ever go back to this hotel being a Priority Club Gold and other hotel choices around. Not sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burghboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here 2 weeks for training, the hotel is clean and near tons of restaurants. The staff can be a little bit nicer. The shuttle drivers drive a little nutty. But they got me their in 1 piece. The hotel can use a much better wi-fi. It sucked. It can use some minor repairs as I saw some buckets to contain a leak and the pool area had water all over the entrance. The excercise room is small. But overall the hotel is ok. I stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogey5380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Over the Christmas holiday crowne plaza was on the pointbreak list so we decided to stay here while visiting relatives. Although the rooms were comfortable, the general hotel was not clean or updated. We observed ash tray garbage on the carpet right outside of the fourth floor elevators and it was not cleaned up for over 12 hours. We even observed the housekeeping supervisor walk right past it without taking action.

Our biggest frustration was that the wireless Internet was not working. We were instructed to call tech support who said they would need to escalate the issue to someone else... They never got back to us. Jennifer at the front desk couldn't have cared less and gave us a very insincere sorry without offer of making anyone else aware of our issue. We also observed employees in street clothes hanging around the lobby, which I felt was very unprofessional.

Good:
Free breakfast for priority club members

Custer service at buccis the restaurant

Free airport shuttle

Overall, we won't return. It felt kinda trashy there.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blankeeta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

If you need working internet....forget it!
And don't ask for it to be corrected....you'll get big time attitude!
If you like the humming of something in the walls all night long...you'll love it!
But the servers in the restaurant were nice?

Room Tip: Lower floor??
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl75555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
620 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Address: 7230 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: ₹ 7,614 - ₹ 11,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience convenient airport access without disruption at our Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) and Downtown Cleveland, Ohio are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, where you will experience high quality service from our award winning team. Whether it's an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family reunion, or your dream wedding, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Hotel offers unparalleled service and exceptional amenities. Each of our well-appointed 238 guest rooms and suites is equipped with 32" flat-screen televisions boasting a guide for an in-home experience, 100 MB Fiber Internet, "sleep" and bath amenities. Whether planning a productive business meeting or your dream wedding, our 14 meeting rooms boasting 16,000 square feet of space, will meet and exceed the expectations of every guest. Savor culinary delights at our restaurant, Tavolo 72, serving steaks, pasta and seafood. Many top attractions are just a short drive from our hotel including the stadiums of several professional sports teams, the Cleveland Clinic, the famous Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, NASA Glenn Research Center, Playhouse Square and the International Exposition- IX Center. We are in close proximity to the Ford Motor Plant, Baldwin Wallace, Sherwin Williams, UPS, Sysco Foods, and AT&T. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing