We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend while in the area to visit a local college. I had never been to the area before and was worried about my choice as it is so difficult to choose a hotel online (as our stay the night before in Michigan can attest to - not to worry, it was a different hotel chain). It is for this reason that I am submitting a review... I want you to know that if you choose to stay here, you have made an excellent choice!
We knew we were in for a treat when greeted by Courtney at the front desk. She was so friendly and welcoming! Check-in was a breeze, and as we were given our room keys we were told of the managers receptions being held for the next three evenings.There would be pizza and drinks(wine, beer, soda) served to their guests free of charge that evening (and different main dish items the following 2 evenings). When I asked "why" I was told it was just their way to say welcome and thank you to their guests - WOW! Needless to say, after a long day of travel this was such a nice treat! And the pizza was delicious!
The room: CLEAN! This hotel is currently being remodeled, and our new room was lovely. It almost had that "new car smell". The beds were so comfortable and clean. They not only provide you with a freshly made bed (it's a sad fact that not all hotels actually change the sheets, yuck!) but they even change the duvet cover! No disgusting bedspread to wonder about :) The bathroom was stocked with the typical products, nothing fancy, but I always bring my own anyways. The towels were thick and soft and a really nice size. A stocked coffee maker was in the room along with a mini fridge and microwave. All nice additions, but I didn't even use the coffee maker as I only had to go down to the lobby at any time of the day or night to grab a freshly brewed cup! Not a coffee drinker? That's ok because they also had hot water at the ready with a nice stock of hot cocoa and tea bags. There was also a tray of cookies at the reception desk which they kept filled, along with a bowl of fruit (apples, oranges, bananas).
I haven't even mentioned the complimentary breakfast... a very nice continental/buffet spread which included quite a range of items (cold cereal, hot oatmeal, danish, muffins, doughnuts, bread, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, make-you-own waffles, yogurt, fruit... just to name a few!) The woman working the breakfast service is super friendly asking about our stay and making sure we were happy with our breakfast. We were! A nice bonus - if you were strapped for time in the morning, they would have a breakfast to go ready for you at the reception desk. Very nice.
Pool and Workout Room:The pool looked nice but we did not have time to use it. I could actually see the filter at work though and it looked very clean. I did find time to use the workout room which was more than sufficient during traveling. There were two treadmills, two ellipticals, a bike, an exercise ball, medicine balls, and free weights. It was very clean and the equipment looked fairly new. Additionally, the room had a flat screen tv and a water dispenser, and a nice supply of clean towels.
I cannot say enough about how pleasant our stay was at the Hampton Inn. It was so refreshing to not have one thing to be disappointed in! The staff were so accommodating and you could tell they really were interested in making sure their guests were well taken care of. I will absolutely be staying here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkinnear, Management Company Representative at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Middleburg Heights! On behalf of the management and staff of our property, we are honored that you took the time to let others know about your experience at our beautiful newly renovated hotel!

We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    137
    45
    19
    5
See reviews for
231
71
25
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

A great stay as always at Hampton! Definitely recommend. Staff was wonderful and property well maintained and clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We've stayed at a few other Hampton Inn properties before so we somewhat knew what to expect. The location of the hotel was great for our visit to the North Olmsted area - extremely close to the airport (they offer a free shuttle) and just off one of the major highways. While it wasn't extremely close to any real "destinations", there were several restaurants and convenience stores nearby. There is a Max and Erma's across the street from the hotel as well as a nearby Olive Garden, Friendly's, Perkins, and a few fast food chains.

The majority of the hotel appears to have been recently renovated and the lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays. The lobby was nice and open with a double-sided fireplace and comfortable seating. Check in was a breeze and our room was even available a little early. We were given a King room and it was decently spacious and nicely furnished with ample room to put our luggage. There was a large fridge and microwave which would be ideal for longer stays. The room appeared to be very clean and well-maintained with no visible scuff marks, scratches, or dents anywhere. The bathrooms apparently have not yet been updated (according to the hotel staff they are expecting to have that completed sometime in 2012), so our bathroom was probably the single disappointment of the room. That being said there was nothing really "wrong" with it other than sheer aesthetics, though we did notice some peeling paint in some of the corners. There was more than enough counterspace and everything was clean so I guess we can't really complain too much. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very soundly.

The fitness room was small but decent with two treadmills, an elliptical, one bike, free weights, and an exercise ball. Not real complaints there. There is also an indoor pool available for guests that looked to be a decent size (I didn't actually go into the pool area). There is also a business center available with two computers (no additional cost).

Breakfast is included and was your standard hotel fare. They did have both hot and cold options available as well as fresh fruit and yogurt. Everything was definitely edible and I think almost everyone could find something to meet their needs. The breakfast seating area was really nice with ample tables and booth-style seating. We never had to wait for a table despite a few busy morning.

The one stand out item about this property is the staff, especially the woman that was working the breakfast station a few of the mornings. Every staff member we encountered was exceptionally friendly and really went out of their way to meet the needs of their guests. They truly made us feel welcome and their positive demeanor was refreshing. The woman working breakfast (I believe her name was Kathy) was so incredibly nice and really treated us as if we were her own family, not just random hotel guests. The staff here truly does shine - kudos to them!!

Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel - the staff alone made for a pleasant stay but the comfortable accommodations and great location really made for a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I've stayed at this site 3x in the past year, and every time the staff has gone above and beyond. This time, they were able to move us to a suite when we realized the 2-queen room was too small, as we had booked several rooms for the T-giving holiday they did not charge us for the upgrade.

The facility is clean, and there's a good variety at the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: The standard size rooms have no room for a roll-away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had to stay near airport as our plane left at 7:20 next morning. Shuttle picked us up at airport to hotel, got a wake up call at 5am to catch shuttle at 6am back to airport. Driver prompt and friendly. Inn really nice, clean, the beds were even comfortable for both of us. Walking distance to a few eateries which we did. Had coffee brewed with nice selection-was not able to stay for the breakfast. Nice stay. Friendly staff, No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magoos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#3 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Address: 7074 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,875 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport/Middleburg Heights is conveniently located near both the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the I-X Convention Center. Our hotel has 97 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights Hotel
Hampton Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing