We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
380
82
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
82
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmade to order breakfastgas stationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shoppingbeautiful lobbybusiness triprooms are cleangreat areaeasy accessfamily weddingstaff was friendlythe hotel staffa great staydefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This Hilton Garden Inn is very nice. It's located in a large area that has a Kroger grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Great for leaving the car at the hotel and taking a walk for dinner or shopping in a safe area. When I was there, there was a winter storm heading in, so I asked to cancel my second night so I could leave for home before the storm hit. The front desk was great with this request and cancelled my second night with no questions asked. This will be my go to hotel when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonopahAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Wow TonopahAz, thank you so very much for your review! Being nestled amongst such incredible restaurants, bars, and shops all within walking distance makes our location pretty ideal! Not to mention that we're right off of I-75 making us very accessible. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took such great care of you. We do look forward to having you back again very soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I've stayed at the Dayton Garden Inn three times over 8 months. The experience has been consistent and of a high quality each time. The staff are very attentive and highly professional. The rooms are a good size. The bathrooms I have had feel a little dated but always functional and clean. The bar is friendly in the evening and there is a comfortable, functional lobby/lounge. Bar food is decent with a reasonable number of choices. Breakfast is similarly easy, low maintenance with server yourself buffet and cook to order hot items.

The newly developed Austin Landing complex is a few minutes walk and has a number of places to eat and drink as well as a large supermarket and a gas station. It's approx. a 30 minute drive from Dayton airport. I use the hotel for business as it's very convenient.

Room Tip: Great staff, consistent service
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank voleshafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi voleshafter and thank you for your email! We love hearing that our rooms, service, and staff all add up to a pretty great stay for our guests and it sound like you're enjoyed all aspects of your experiences here. Because a perfect score is our number one goal, what could we have done better to get a 'five circle' review from you? Please don't hesitate to let us know. You can send any suggestions to dayds_ds@hilton.com. Thanks again for your time and for being our guest! We hope to have you back again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Nice place beside nice restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel. staff was friendly and very helpful. food in the hotel restaurant was fine during dinner and breakfast. I consider the price very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 695ramyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi there 695ramyn...thank you for your review! It means the world to us that you took the time to let us know about your experience. We're very proud of our hotel and service as well as our rank on TripAdvisor. Without reviews like yours, we wouldn't be able to brag about our #1 status! :) We're sad that we were not able to get a perfect 'five circle' review from you and would love to know what we could have done better or differently to get that score. Don't hesitate to let us know as we'd greatly appreciate that feedback. You can send it to dayds_ds@hilton.com. Until next time...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Staff, location, and cleanliness were amazing. The quality of the mattresses could be better it was like sleeping on a board which leaves me with minimal sleep and pain the next day. With that being said I will most likely stay again. Best hotel option for the area for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 672jacobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Good day 672jacobl! We appreciate the review and very valuable feedback. Definitely sorry to understand that you did not sleep well...certainly something you should be able to count on when staying at a hotel in the Hilton brand. Please let us know if we can do anything for you for the inconvenience, we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee regardless of the challenges experienced. You can reach us by phone at 937-247-5850 or by email at dayds_gm@hilton.com if you can think of anything we can do to make it up to you. Certainly let us know the next time you're here and we'll see if we can figure out a way to make your stay much more enjoyable! It's great to know that you feel we're the best option out there...we couldn't agree more! Again, thank you for your review and the time you took to leave it. We do hope to see you again soon...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great location & place!! Friendly staff! Good food, great bar & bartender & overall great amenities - room was cleaned every day with fresh-clean towels & pool was nice & warm. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kstachler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinciTraveler12, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you kstachler07 for your kind review! It’s wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with us. Looks like we did what we set out to do...deliver exceptional service! Please do come back our way and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews