We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
380
82
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
82
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmade to order breakfastgas stationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shoppingbeautiful lobbybusiness triprooms are cleangreat areaeasy accessfamily weddingstaff was friendlythe hotel staffa great staydefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Really nice staff, nothing missing but nothing special. Absolutely fine for a work trip.

Good location with restaurants and a supermarket next door.

Gym & pool useful to have.

Would be nice to have somewhere more relaxed for a drink, the bar was a little cold and dark.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank VicThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good day VicThompson! Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to let us know about your experience. We do appreciate it tremendously. We're certainly sad to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. That is our goal at all times for all guests. We would love to talk to you a little further about your experience so that we can possibly improve upon our service. If you have a moment, please reach out to our sales office at dayds_ds@hilton.com with your contact information and they will reach out to you for a brief conversation.

Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Enjoyed our stay, this was a business trip used for a board retreat, the hotel staff were great to work with. Everything was very timely and well presented (food). Hotel staff seemed to be very concerned with our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marksP1362CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Good day marksP1362CP! We appreciate your review and are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We ARE very concerned about our guest's needs and do work hard at making sure everyone is beyond satisfied with their experience. We hope to see you again soon and that you have a wonderful week! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Top quality is often more expensive but worth it. But the extra ten dollars for breakfast was excessive. The food was a touch above the continental fair offered by many other properties and the never ending coffee was appreciated but ten dollars?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Al-N-Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello there Al-N-Pat! Thank you for your review...we are so appreciative of the time our guests take to let us know about their experiences. We agree, there is often a price to pay for quality. What we did was evaluate our breakfast against similar options offered by full service breakfast restaurants like Bob Evans, Broken Egg Cafe, Cracker Barrel, Mimi's Cafe, etc. So with us, for $10, you get all-you-can-eat AND made-to-order eggs, omelets, waffles, pancakes, French toast, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cereals, fruit (cut and whole), yogurts, cottage cheese, breakfast breads, coffee, juice, and milk. From what we've seen in other offerings...this is a great deal (and certainly more than a traditional continental fare.) We're happy to offer unlimited coffee to all of our guests (and you don't have to buy breakfast to enjoy it!) No matter what, we do appreciate all of the reviews received and ultimately, your perception is our reality. We needed to do a better job for you in showcasing our breakfast and all that comes with it. Thank you again for your time and for being our guest! You can count on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and hotel close to everything, especially several restruants and stores. All of which are in walking distance. Called the front desk for extra towels and coffee, they were delivered to our room immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Val2thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Good day Val2thebeach (awesome username by the way!)

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience. We do aim to please and are happy to hear that with you, we hit the nail on the head! Come back again soon and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Meetings at this location several times. Clean, room temperature appropriate. No ventilation noise, quiet.

Food wonderful display for meetings less the pineapple. The pineapple is served with the skin still on! (unripe flesh, thorns and leaves can have toxic effects).

Staff attentive but not in the way.

Location of hotel is a pain in the butt to get to. Make sure you use your GPS upon entering the mall or shopping center, or whatever this area is called. The hotel's location is buried inside "Austin Landing" who's roadways and parking lots were designed by children on a sugar-buzz. The easiest parking for the hotel is around back once you find it.

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction in the area... ask for a room away from the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poingdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Well hello there Poingdexter and thank you for your review! Your notes are very helpful and we can tell that you provide great advice for future travelers to the destinations from where you've traveled. We'll take another look at our use of pineapples in our fruit displays...thank you for your feedback on that! Yes, the roadways inside of our development are unquestionably confusing...we CANNOT disagree with you there. The sugar-buzz comment made our entire staff giggle...great visual! Thank you again for your feedback...please do come see us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews