We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
380
82
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
82
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmade to order breakfastgas stationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shoppingbeautiful lobbybusiness triprooms are cleangreat areaeasy accessfamily weddingstaff was friendlythe hotel staffa great staydefinitely stay here againfront desk staffbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Spent 3 nights at the hotel. Room ok but a bit old fashioned. Beer first night was good..some local stuff.....but arrived late and bar food was poor.

An OK business hotel but there must be better around Miamisburg.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi there Steve D! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're certainly disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn't meet all of your expectations. Did you know that we're actually the #1 TripAdvisor hotel in Miamisburg? By and large, we get great reviews on our guestroom and restaurant experiences but we do take ever opportunity to re-evaluate our offerings. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad. Thank you for being our guest and again for your review. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Visited this hotel on a Saturday evening for a banquet for 130 people. Food was well cooked and the service was excellent. They managed to serve the whole room very efficiently. Toilet facilities clean (very important !)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hello Stephen H! Thank you for your review! We don't often receive feedback on TripAdvisor for our event facilities so it was very nice to hear how that went for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you appreciated our efficient meal service. We served everyone in that room in under 10 minutes! :) If you don't mind me asking, what could we have done better in order to receive a perfect 'five circle' review from you? We'd love to know!

Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This Hilton Garden Inn is relatively new and is a great place to stay in Dayton. Close to a lot of restaurants and things to do. The whole area is newly developed and not too far from the Wright Brothers Airport where you can take a ride on the Wright Flyer. I loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you gerry b! Your message was short, sweet, and to the point! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and some of the local offerings. Come see us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great Hilton Garden Inn. Even though our room was near the elevators, it was quiet and we didn't have any trouble sleeping. I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to the freeway. Great place to stay for work or play.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi there Heidi P! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We're so glad you had a great experience. Please let us know what we can do next time to earn a perfect 'five circle' review from you! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff, very nice rooms, extremely clean, great area for a quick get a way. The design of the hotel was excellent and very warming. I would definitely recommend staying here if you come to this area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank G5252GXdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks a million G5252GXdavidl! Your words are music to our ears! We appreciate your review...have yourself a wonderful day! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews