We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Meetings at this location several times. Clean, room temperature appropriate. No ventilation noise, quiet.

Food wonderful display for meetings less the pineapple. The pineapple is served with the skin still on! (unripe flesh, thorns and leaves can have toxic effects).

Staff attentive but not in the way.

Location of hotel is a pain in the butt to get to. Make sure you use your GPS upon entering the mall or shopping center, or whatever this area is called. The hotel's location is buried inside "Austin Landing" who's roadways and parking lots were designed by children on a sugar-buzz. The easiest parking for the hotel is around back once you find it.

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction in the area... ask for a room away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poingdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Well hello there Poingdexter and thank you for your review! Your notes are very helpful and we can tell that you provide great advice for future travelers to the destinations from where you've traveled. We'll take another look at our use of pineapples in our fruit displays...thank you for your feedback on that! Yes, the roadways inside of our development are unquestionably confusing...we CANNOT disagree with you there. The sugar-buzz comment made our entire staff giggle...great visual! Thank you again for your feedback...please do come see us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Spent 3 nights at the hotel. Room ok but a bit old fashioned. Beer first night was good..some local stuff.....but arrived late and bar food was poor.

An OK business hotel but there must be better around Miamisburg.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi there Steve D! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're certainly disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn't meet all of your expectations. Did you know that we're actually the #1 TripAdvisor hotel in Miamisburg? By and large, we get great reviews on our guestroom and restaurant experiences but we do take ever opportunity to re-evaluate our offerings. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad. Thank you for being our guest and again for your review. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Visited this hotel on a Saturday evening for a banquet for 130 people. Food was well cooked and the service was excellent. They managed to serve the whole room very efficiently. Toilet facilities clean (very important !)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hello Stephen H! Thank you for your review! We don't often receive feedback on TripAdvisor for our event facilities so it was very nice to hear how that went for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you appreciated our efficient meal service. We served everyone in that room in under 10 minutes! :) If you don't mind me asking, what could we have done better in order to receive a perfect 'five circle' review from you? We'd love to know!

Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This Hilton Garden Inn is relatively new and is a great place to stay in Dayton. Close to a lot of restaurants and things to do. The whole area is newly developed and not too far from the Wright Brothers Airport where you can take a ride on the Wright Flyer. I loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you gerry b! Your message was short, sweet, and to the point! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and some of the local offerings. Come see us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great Hilton Garden Inn. Even though our room was near the elevators, it was quiet and we didn't have any trouble sleeping. I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to the freeway. Great place to stay for work or play.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi there Heidi P! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We're so glad you had a great experience. Please let us know what we can do next time to earn a perfect 'five circle' review from you! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
11 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
3.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
3.6 km away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#6 of 13 in Miamisburg
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 13,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing