We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-kept hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This appears to be a new hotel, in the middle of a mixed-use development with retail stores and a Kroger grocery right next door. The hotel staff were efficient, with one exception. The lobby area was clean. The room was extremely clean, smelled nice (no overpowering cleaner smell) and the bed was comfortable.
I wasn't concerned about the view necessarily, but I had a great view of the apartments across the (narrow) street from my room.
The main concern, which I have spoken to management via email about, was the rear access door to the parking lot. This was supposed to be locked and need a guest room card to open, but every time I came through the door, it opened. As late as 1am, and as early as 6am. This door is next to the guest elevators and completely out of sight of the front desk. (its down a side hallway).
I spoke to a front desk attendant who told me that they keep this door unlocked "during the day". That concerned me a bit. There is nothing to keep a non-guest from coming in this door and going up on the guest floors.
WGI attendees: this hotel was only about 15 mins from U of Dayton or the other venue. Not much traffic and well worth the drive to get away from the crowds.
NOTE: the address given for the hotel is the rear entrance according to Google Maps.

Room Tip: Use the hotel app to pick your room location before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Good day tnmedic and thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. You're certainly right, access to the hotel between the hours of 11:30p - 6:30a should be key access only. We have to manually lock the access points each night so thank you for bringing this to our attention so that it can be addressed. In addition to providing exceptional service and product to our guests, their security is of utmost importance. Again, thank you for your review and time...safe travels and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here for my son's law school graduation. Everything, location, accommodations were perfect. Digital check was extremely easy. Room I selected wasn't ready when we arrived, earlier than normal check-in. They were able to switch the room with no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pbonfig3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you pbonfig3rd for taking the time to leave us a review! It's very much appreciated. It's great to know that you enjoyed yourself while visiting. Do come see us again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We use this hotel for visiting friends and relatives. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The food service is good and reasonable. And they give us a room upgrade whenever possible. We all love it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GrandmaCRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinciTraveler12, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi GrandmaCRH!! Thank you very much for your review and for always coming our way when visiting your family!!! We appreciate your loyalty and the time you took to let us know how we're doing! Please do come see us again and SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel's miniature size pool is too small to swim in, very disappointing for a hotel this size! The desk in my room had sticky substance on it, needed cleaned. Disappointing for a Hilton property. The view out my room was of an HVAC unit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Good day Gregory H and thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and the time you took to let us know about your experience. There certainly should not have been anything sticky on your guestroom desk as that is not something we commonly hear about. If you have a moment, please email us your room number and we'll take an extra close look. As for the swimming pool, the size is in the eye of the beholder! It is definitely not Olympic sized but that is seldom the case. Our pool is very much a standard size for a hotel but again, we can appreciate that it was not large enough for you! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Landing, we live by one rule; the guest's perception is our reality. It does not matter what we think; it matters what our guests think. That's the best way to make improvements. Thank you again for your time and please do feel free to reach out to us should there be anything we can do for you! Safe travels!

The Hilton Garden Inn Team
email: dayds_ds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great location ! Event 15 min away!!!! Very close to restaurants and fast food and Kroger!!! Staff were awesome to the teams and coaches that were competing and to the parents and chaperones. The staff was consistent with a high quality of customer service. 24/7.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 333minervab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinciTraveler12, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Well thank you 333minervab!! We love our WGI guests! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and weekend while in Dayton last weekend! Your review means the world to us! We'll be ready for you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
11 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
3.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
3.6 km away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#6 of 13 in Miamisburg
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 13,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing