We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the ribs!!!!!”
Review of Timber Lodge

Timber Lodge
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Famous since 1933, we're the home of only the finest USDA Prime and Choice aged beef, hand cut on premise. Our seafood selections compromise of the very freshest and varietal species our Cleveland markets fly in daily. We boast a Giant 1 lb. Lobster Tail! Our Award Winning rotisserie roasted Prime Rib is hand-carved to your taste and available each and every day. At Timber Lodge, we provide each guest with prompt and attentive service, eye catching portions of quality fresh food at recognizable values, all to provide a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Ribs fall off the bone! Unbelievably tender! I thoroughly enjoyed them and I’m not a big ribs person. My husband ordered the Porterhouse and wished he would have just got his favorite of filet mignon. His steak was fatty and he didn’t like that. Arrive when the restaurant first opens for dinner or you will be waiting a long time, especially on the weekends. We sat at the bar and ordered dinner since it is open seating, first come, first serve. No reservations accepted ever. Unfortunately, coming here on a holiday is a nightmare, especially New Years Eve (we tried and there was 2.5 hour wait). The staff is great and food always tasty! Will be back again very soon!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Manager at Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hi Courtney, Thank You for the rave review. It is certainly appreciated. Yes, it is best on weekends to come either early or after 9. And Holidays are a bit crazy. Part of the fun. However, we do CALL AHEAD Sunday thru Thursday (except Holidays) and you will have a table waiting for you. Hope to see you again soon. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018

My wife and I recently visited Timber Lodge for dinner. The food was great, cooke exactly to our specifications [ my wife can be very picky] and our server Amber was outstanding. She was very friendly, personable and knowledgeable about all the menu and drink items. We will be visiting again, and highly recommend Timber Lodge to anyone in search of a great meal in a wonderful environment with a phenomenal staff!
Steve & Tina Brostek

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sebmustang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Manager at Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Steve and Tina, We Thank You for Amber's wonderful review. She is one of our favorites, too. We are so pleased that you plan on making us a frequent place to dine. Please ask for Amber again. If she is in, we can make sure she will be your regular. She also bartends for us, so a fun evening in the lounge might be enjoyed, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Truly enjoyable dining experience. Food was tasty and well prepared. Service was outstanding. Stopped in Cleveland to visit my son for his birthday and we met here for dinner. Glad we did!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Manager at Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Virginia, Thanks for giving us a try. So glad you did and enjoyed the experience. we hope to see you much more in the future. Please join our "family" and be put on our e mail for upcoming offers and events, or follow us on Facebook for lots of information

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very nice, it has a very large menue. The service was very good , the waitress very nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank bjbkc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Manager at Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the 5 Star review. So happy to have nice people like yourselves dine at our little restaurant. We have many people working hard to deliver such an experience. We all appreciate it !.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We have been to Timber Lodge twice and have had an excellent experience each time. This last time we went, we had Amber as our server. Great service, great atmosphere and great food. We will definitely go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank afremendowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron L, Manager at Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Great to hear from you. Thanks for enjoying yourselves every time you dine with us. We certainly hope we can earn your loyalty and have you dine more often with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing