We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
16
8
14
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
14
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed there August 21, 2018 and checked out on the 22nd. We were on the 3rd floor and upon entering our room, we noticed that the floors had not been swept well, no bath towels in the bath room, hair on the bathroom floor and then we tried the bed. The bed was horrible and had old yellowed sheets. Our electric went out from around 2:00AM to around a little after 4:00 AM and it was hot and stuffy in the room, but that was not the resorts fault. The windows had bird stains on the windows and the window ledge had dirt on it. Other than those faults, it did have a good view of the lake. Not so sure that we will return there.

Room Tip: Not sure this is where you would want to stay. Also, I would rate service, sleep and value as bad.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FernSuzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Dirty and filthy outside. No restaurant to speak of onsite. They do give you a "coupon for a breakfast buffet. Absolutely a joke, for $200 a night you better give me a good breakfast! So overpriced and not worth it. Sheets on the bed were "yellowed" and not a fitted sheet but a flat sheet instead. ????

Room Tip: Don't do it...don't say you weren't warned
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

First off there is NO bar at this location.
Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool with Tiki Bar (open Memorial Day thru Labor Day)
the rooms are very outdated more of a $89 room than $189 room
Our shower was only half working. The Jacuzzi tub did not drain. The bed was uncomfortable and very low to the ground.
It does not sit on the shore of the lake it is across the street.
NO discount was offered.
DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laf0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Never again, website listed they had a bar, restaurant & tiki bar. The bar was turned into an ice cream parlor, and yes they had a tiki bar BUT it was not a operating tiki bar, bathroom was filthy with mold in toilet, not to mention the RUDE lady at the front desk. Manager wouldn't even speak with us he hid in another room. Would never recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cyost3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I rarely give such bad reviews but this place deserves it.Go Anywhere But Here! The lady running the front desk was full of lies. The website was misleading. The only good view from this hotel is if you're standing on the walk in front of it. The hot tub in the room sprayed black mold debris from the jets, nothing was plugged in in the room. I literally had to go plug in every lamp and appliance in the room. No fitted sheet on the bed so it came off during the night. The smell and temperature of the room was muskie and cold. Which is extremely inappropriate if you were expecting guests. My fiance took pictures that should be posted in the photo roll here. I spoke with the owner of this hotel and had to stop him because he started to make racial stereotypes about why the hot tub was filthy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews