We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel,,,Good Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great location, nice hotel.
Mini-micro-fridge available all rooms.
Convenient to shopping, dining/ shopping center..
This hotel is in a convenient location, which is why I chose to stay there. It's the nicest hotel in Mansfield for the price and Quality, but it is pretty nice for Best Western. Great Customer service, rooms are nice too.. Will come back in summer again...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for allowing us to accomodate your needs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Great hotel for the price! Exceeds expectations. This is a nice Best weatern then some others I have been to.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Safe Location. Very Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Overall Excellent Choice for stay.. Location was great too, lots of restaurant, bar, and shopping center. Near Snow trails.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for staying with us we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you are coming to ski or tube at Snow Trails we highly recommend our Ski Package as it carries exceptional value with it. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I have been there several times for an overnight and the staff has always been extremely helpful. I choose this hotel over higher star hotel not because of the price but rather the firm confidence that I will have a great night's Sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This property provides a great escape from both the highway and high prices at other local hotels that provide comparable service and accommodations.
This is my second stay at a Best Western property, and what I have found has been surprisingly clean, fresh, and well maintained. The front desk was warm and welcoming when I arrived, I had asked for a ground floor room and that was delivered. The corridors are bright, well lit, and clean. The room was clean, and sufficient. The rooms are a little on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. I made use of the hotel's laundry room, and everything was in working order and reasonably priced.
The price paid for this hotel was half of what I paid recently at another property in the area, and the quality, service, and rooms were comparable - providing a much better value.
The linens were fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was very easy to maintain.
The bath is split with the sink in the main room.
This hotel provides the same value as a property with outdoor entry , but with the safety and convenience of indoor corridors.
Safe, clean, comfortable, and affordable - you really can't ask for much more than that!
I would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: I would stick to the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We try our "BEST" to offer an amenity rich and clean property while going easy on the wallet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
12.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
6.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,430 - ₹ 11,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing