We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge”
1200 sq ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
151 reviews
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Custom Built King Sized Bed -
Water views from all great room and bedroom windows
Large master bath with his and her sinks & walk in shower
OWNER FAVORITE - Custom Shower with his and her body jets and 3 shower heads. 7 total
Master Bath
2 Tier Theatre Room
Fireplace
10x16 dock on water with Wifi,Trellis system, dining set, and lounge chairs
In-house massages available
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen. Wine openers, dishwasher, Fridge, Large Granite Island
Private Dock on the water with bistro set and his and her loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 151 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynZ904
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Bourbon Ridge Lodge is beautiful inside and out. We used the pool and hot tub and both were very clean. The outdoor patio area has plenty of seating and we enjoyed dining outdoors to enjoy the great views. There is also a large firepit and cornhole set . The kitchen and dining area are very large and you will find everything you need in the kitchen including 2 refrigerators and a double oven, and a beautiful table that seated our entire family of 18 ! The bedrooms are very nice too, comfortable beds with great quality bedding. Bathrooms were very clean with plenty of towels. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if we had the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
“Great Stay at Bourbon Ridge Retreat”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our recent stay at Bourbon Ridge Retreat was amazing. The grounds were absolutely breathtaking. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub as the sun was setting watching the wildlife come right up into the yard. The cabin itself was very well maintained and all of the windows allowed for awesome views from every room. The luxury having a family photo taken on the grounds was a really nice added touch. Great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing scenery and backyard
Liked least: The plumbing in the downstairs bathrooms needs some work. Toilets didn't flush well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinVinman
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“They Thought of Everything!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This review cannot do this property justice, I am sure. It's new; it's secluded; it has a huge hot tub that doubles as a pool; it has a patio; it has a pergola on a pond; a gourmet kitchen, a huge quality gas grill, a patio with wood burning outdoor fireplace, a theater room with riser that doubles as a second bedroom, granite, tile and wood everywhere, a walk in shower with body sprays, hiking trails, etc. etc. Best of all, Christina and Matt are the perfect hosts. We rented both cabins for a great family vacation and everyone wants to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio/hot tub/fireplace
Liked least: gravel roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great place for a family vacation. There was something for everyone. Swimming, hot tub, hiking, relaxing outside or in, watching a movie on the big screen or playing games inside and out. The kitchen is great for making big family meals and the grills are excellent for the perfect hamburger, hot dog or steak. We thoroughly enjoyed the pizza nights. Matt, the pizza chef, helped to fix the pizzas and bake them in the outside pizza oven. Best pizzas we ever had!! His lovely wife took some great family pics for us even though she had to stand in the rain and try to organize 19 people!!
The seclusion and serenity is very peaceful. The hiking trails were amazing. Nature at its best. Deer, rabbits, chipmunks and birds were among some of the wildlife to view and enjoy. The sunsets can be amazing. Morning walks or hikes are very peaceful.
We had great fun with basketball and corn hole tourneys along with card games at the big dining room table. The boys enjoyed playing their games on the big screen also.
Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate all.
With Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave and Conkle's Hollow close by, we even enjoyed seeing the State parks while we were there.
All of us came home with great memories and everyone wants to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHunt
Yellow Springs, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of friends. The house was very nice and it had a great hot tub. I loved it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing