We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxurious cabin with optimum views and premium...”
1200 sq ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Custom Built King Sized Bed -
Water views from all great room and bedroom windows
Large master bath with his and her sinks & walk in shower
OWNER FAVORITE - Custom Shower with his and her body jets and 3 shower heads. 7 total
Master Bath
2 Tier Theatre Room
Fireplace
10x16 dock on water with Wifi,Trellis system, dining set, and lounge chairs
In-house massages available
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen. Wine openers, dishwasher, Fridge, Large Granite Island
Private Dock on the water with bistro set and his and her loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kkmiceli
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
1 review
“A luxurious cabin with optimum views and premium amenities. A must experience!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our group of 24 has traveled together for the upwards of 20 years. We have experienced many stays in and out of the country together. Bourbon Ridge was by far one of our favorites! From the initial booking months in advance to the last day of our stay, the communication was excellent. It is beyond the typical stay in a cabin. Bourbon Ridge handles every amenity that you would desire from a luxury hotel. Fluffy pillows and bedding in extremely well furnished large rooms, soft thick bath towels, all kitchen appliances necessary for a weekend of cooking for friends and family with the ability to serve your guests on beautiful pottery barn dishware and gather in very comfortable living areas and dining areas to make you feel right at home. The recreational room in the basement was fully inviting with all the amenities you would desire to keep your family and friends entertained. The continued service was consistent the entire stay. There was a very kind gentleman, Matt, that handled the outdoor brick oven pizza's, brought our fresh cut logs for the beautiful bonfire area, provided corn hole boards for our entertainment, ensured the pool was heated to a perfect 85 degrees and had the lovely 14 person hot tub hot and ready for us to relax. We even scheduled a complimentary professional photography session at sunset on our last evening there with those spectacular views behind us. What a fantastic time. We will definitely be back! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!
Liked least: Some guests would have preferred their own private rooms vs sharing a bunk bed in the room.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellym11...
1 review
“Gorgeous house!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend with some friends we had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was right there hot tub, pool, theater room, and pizza oven. Very relaxing and we will be back for sure!! The only bad thing is the stay wasn't longer! Thank you soo much!
Shelly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby W
1 review
“Definitely planning to return!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I recently stayed at the Bourbon Ridge Retreat with a large group of friends. We have taken other trips together but this was the best one yet! The lodge was beautiful, well maintained, and far exceeded expectations! The amenities were exactly as described and the attention to the little details was appreciated. The kitchen was fully stocked (we brought our own food) and easy to cook in. We have already made plans to come back next year! I definitely recommend taking them up on the option to use the pizza oven, it was a fun meal!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The scenic views
Liked least: The can opener did not work well
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjbake
Gahanna, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bourbon Retreat versus The Lake”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travel yearly with friends to say on Lake Cumberland on house boats. This has always been lots of fun. Good friends, good food and lots of fun. This year we opted to change it up and stay at hocking hills at the Bourbon Retreat Lodge. Me myself being a bourbon enthralled person thought name alone sounds appealing. We checked out the pictures and talked with a few people about their experience's all positive. So we tried it out. More than enough room for everyone to chill inside or out. Pool for lounging and a hot tub for messaging that should after endless games of corn hole. A very nice outside area included fire pit, pizza oven and grilling center. I was in charge of lunch one day and the 5foot tailgate styled grill was just the ticket to cooking up 30 burgers 16 brats and some veggies. Well done. The kitchen allowed space for all the cooking to be accomplished and the multiple fridges room for all the needed food. We enjoyed the experience minus the lake but some things like the 1.5 hour drive versus 6 and being able to flush toilet paper made up for it. We will be back. Also Matt of all trades was a great dude. We might see if he wants in next time :)

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Amentities
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie B
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sparkling clean lodge that has everything you need, including beautiful sunset views!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The bourbon ridge lodge has everything you could possibly need. We had a large group of friends stay here and it exceeded all of our expectations. The wood fired pizza oven is a must! Just pay a small fee for the wood to heat the oven & they will cook the pizzas you have prepared. We also had a complimentary professional sunset picture taken overlooking this beautiful property. The pool is absolutely perfect for relaxing under the sun & the huge hot tub is awesome! This lodge has a theater room which made movie night amazing! There is also a pool table & a poker table. Literally something for everyone. The kitchen comes fully equipped, 2 refrigerators, a separate ice making freezer & deep freezer. We had a large group and there was plenty of room to spread out here! We'll definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing