We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I wish i could have stayed longer! that was one of the most comfortable beds that i ever slept on. very clean, and laid out! i would like to go again next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

I loved staying here. Two over the age of 40 and two 22 year olds and we all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The cabin was spotlessly clean when we came, and the people at the front desk were always helpful in answering any questions we had. It was a wonderful place to crash after a long day of walking around Hocking Hills state park. The Jacuzzi was probably the best part, we relaxed in it daily and it really did help with the sore muscles from walking so much. The cabins were far enough apart that you had enough privacy but close enough so you didn't get the whole cabin in the woods, I might be murdered in my sleep feeling. We didn't have any pets but there were plenty of dogs around, so they are pet friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: I don't have any negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for choosing Old Man's Cave Chalets for your stay!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Chalet and enjoyed hiking and soaking in the Hot Tub. Our goal is to provide you the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills and great customer service to keep you coming back!! Hope to see you again in the near future. Again thank you!
Darlene Fitzgerald
Customer Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 27 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$ 129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing