We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Earth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice, comfortable, and clean.
Across from large box stores may appeal to some.
Near a lot of good and quick restaurants.
Standard Hampton breakfast but was filling and quick, so no complaints at all, just nothing to write about.
Three and one half stars = good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DealDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    85
    51
    31
    17
See reviews for
121
72
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
370 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This Hampton Inn was nice. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. They had some roof leak problems on the third floor. Breakfast hostess was wonderful. Staff was very nice. Brandon was helpful to us at check in. Price was pretty high for the area and an older hotel, but we were tired and needed a place to stay. Nice fitness room and pool. Last night of stays at 7 different hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you have stayed at one Hampton Inn you have seen most of them, and that is what I like about Hampton - consistency and cleanliness. This location is close to the mall and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

They have a very good deal on redeeming HHonors rewards points. We had a king studio room for just 12,500 points.

Only gripe is the TV in our room was a little small for the room size.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StressedDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great staff, friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Large clean rooms and great location. Traveled over Thanksgiving Weekend (but everyone was great even though they had to work). Hampton Inns only has very fluffy soft pillows which I can't use, or they would get all A's. Very nice breakfast, from fruit, yogurt, bagels and cereal to eggs and sausage. Wish I had a need to stay there more. The only thing I messed up was checking weekday/weekend rates.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewHuntingTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were in Lancaster ohio for a family wedding. Reservations were set up through the Hampton Inn for wedding guests. The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. The continental breakfast was very good with many hot and cold food selections. I highly would recommend this hotel for any stay and especially for a wedding or family get together.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
22.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
26.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,506 - ₹ 15,981
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing